We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cuban food!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Larios

Casa Larios
5859 SW 73rd St, South Miami, FL 33143-5243
305-662-5656
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 58 Restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Cuban food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

For good Cuban food at a casual setting, it's difficult to beat Casa Lario's. Very good Black Beans, huge and delicious Carne Empanizada, and delicious Maduros. And to top it off, nothing like their Flan, as good as home made.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    15
    28
    6
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“When is South Florida...eat Cuban”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My first experience with Miami Cuban cuisine. I say that because I have few references to compare. Went for lunch. I had Bistec Empanizado, black beans and rice along with plantains. I really enjoyed the meal. It tasted fresh, the service was friendly and they were patient with me as I reviewed the choices. Lunch was quite reasonable. I would go back if in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I've tried top give this restaurant a chance but whenever I've dined here its been a disappointment, the trial is over. The food is listless, the service horrible and I can find no reason to dine here again

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Local Cuban spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for traditional Cuban food in a casual but lively atmosphere away from all the south beach craziness this is your place! It is located in south Miami, so a little drive from south beach but you will not be disappointed! The food is delicious and cheap!! We had 7 people for dinner with appetizers, 2 bottles of wine, and other drinks for $40/person with tip. And to top it off they have a live Cuban band that played and everyone got up to dance salsa. Great local experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very nice place to have lunch or dinner with friends and family and the servers are great people and Saturdays you have music

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Larios also viewed

 

Been to Casa Larios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Larios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.