We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good in all areas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Larios - CLOSED

Casa Larios
5859 SW 73rd St, South Miami, FL 33143-5243
305-662-5656
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Caribbean, Spanish, Cuban
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Hartwood, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“very good in all areas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

To be honest, I have not been to a lot Cuban restaurants for comparison. Perhaps being in South Miami rather than Virginia created a positive psychological effect. And prices were much cheaper than home. Good food, good drinks, good service, good atmosphere - you cannot go wrong. I really liked the Cuban coffee.

Regardless, we had a great time and would definitely return to it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Caracas , Venezuela
Level Contributor
135 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Cuban style breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had breakfast at this place and it was great ! Very nice buttered Cuban bread, good scrambled eggs with vegetables and a side of potatoes. Good coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. Service is very attentive by the Cuban waiters.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lrbap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How far down can a restaurant fall?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Used to be one of the better Cuban restaurants in Miami - no longer. The food is mediocre, the service barely adequate and the flan which used to be one of their signature desserts is inedible.What a shame.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sergio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Cuban food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the cuban food. Also great mojitos. Authentic food and Cuban experience. I love the chicken steak and croquetas.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foxyfoxyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida, USA
1 review
“Late Night Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Ate at Casa Larios around 11pm at night on a Saturday. We had food ranging from appetizers to desserts. The service was great, the food was fantastic, and it was a lovely night. I love this place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DannyLite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Larios also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing