We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good in all areas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Larios

Casa Larios
5859 SW 73rd St, South Miami, FL 33143-5243
305-662-5656
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Hartwood, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“very good in all areas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

To be honest, I have not been to a lot Cuban restaurants for comparison. Perhaps being in South Miami rather than Virginia created a positive psychological effect. And prices were much cheaper than home. Good food, good drinks, good service, good atmosphere - you cannot go wrong. I really liked the Cuban coffee.

Regardless, we had a great time and would definitely return to it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    29
    7
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas , Venezuela
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Cuban style breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had breakfast at this place and it was great ! Very nice buttered Cuban bread, good scrambled eggs with vegetables and a side of potatoes. Good coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. Service is very attentive by the Cuban waiters.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“How far down can a restaurant fall?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Used to be one of the better Cuban restaurants in Miami - no longer. The food is mediocre, the service barely adequate and the flan which used to be one of their signature desserts is inedible.What a shame.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Cuban food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the cuban food. Also great mojitos. Authentic food and Cuban experience. I love the chicken steak and croquetas.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida, USA
1 review
“Late Night Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Ate at Casa Larios around 11pm at night on a Saturday. We had food ranging from appetizers to desserts. The service was great, the food was fantastic, and it was a lovely night. I love this place!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Larios also viewed

South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Casa Larios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Larios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.