We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't usually the bad reports” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5959 SW 71st St, South Miami, FL 33143 (Formerly Best Miami Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Miami
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I don't usually the bad reports”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

But for this hotel you should. The guy at the front desk said he wouldn't stay here and said we should have read the reviews. We booked a room for four but only had enough towels for two, when we asked for more we were old that the hotel was out of towels and there wouldn't be anymore for 5 days. The shuttle was the best part of the hotel, the driver was nice and even stopped us at the liquor store on the way back from the mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mstwinmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you are looking for a place to sleep, on a tight budget, and really - really don't mind how comfortable and clean a place is then this isn't a terrible choice. The other positive is that it is very close to the metrorail station that quickly gets you to dadeland mall/station if you don't have a vehicle.

Having said that, the bed and pillows reaked of sweat and BO and were obviously very old. The windows didn't lock and one had a huge crack in it. There was leaking water from the AC vent in the roof. The main elevator and ice machine didn't work (and only the elevator had a sign that said so). The breakfast leaves something to be desired. No Wifi. And the in-room safe that you have to pay for whether you like it or not. I could go on. I thought the customer service was ok.

They say you get what you pay for but i think you should get more for your money in this case.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 45Ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Mold on the windows, no TV channel card/paper, no wake up calls, front desk doesn't speak English, no restaurants or bar. Floor in bathroom was disgusting! No frills--that's what you get when you go cheap! Never again! Hotel shuttle took 1 & 1/2 hours to pick us up--typing paper taped in a van. They charge you for a hotel safe--can't opt out.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outdorzgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon Shores
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

we have stayed here a few times only because it is close to hospitals and a tight budget, to be fair the hotel has seen better days and is in real need of updating. Our rooms have varied between being run down and dismal to clean and comfortable, there seems to be no constant. the breakfast is not very good, there is usually a fridge in the room some do not work, wi fi is only available in public areas and there are no coffee makers in any room we stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nettie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Horrible hotel, dirty, poor of breakfast and the worst....the enter our room and stole cash, whatchand credir cards...while we were sleeping! And then, the receptionist said it wasn t his falut and thay don t have any insurance...
DONT GO THEEEEEEERE!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veronica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We arrived near 11pm booked by Expedia. The Hotel attendant told us they only had 1 room left and it was a smoking room. What choice did we have at that hour! None! You will get charged 8 bucks for their parking garage (very dark unnerving dungeon ) $2 safe daily charge. The room had two hard terrible beds. The sheets HAD STAINS AND PUBIC HAIR! Yuck! they were not changed in one bed. I went downstairs and asked for sheets to change the other bed. I would not want to put my kids on that dirty bed!! The shower did seem clean and It had new counters and towels. PEELING TOILET SEAT, TV is an old 80s model no remotes. We had no cable and WiFi was only in the lobby. The continental brkfast was 2 types of cereal, coffee, orange juice and small packaged muffins. This place is okay for the one night quick get away among friends who have no care of where to crash, but not for couples seeking cleanliness, certainly not for children. Reeky smoke rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived late and night and was told by the clerk that he was busy doing paperwork and had to wait 45 minutes. The rooms were freezing and dirty. The linens were of very poor quality. The breakfast provided was also awful.

Avoid this hotel at all costs!

Their slogan is that this is "Miami's best kept secret". It should stay a secret, to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Miami
Miami Dadeland Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables

Address: 5959 SW 71st St, South Miami, FL 33143 (Formerly Best Miami Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > South Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Miami Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing