We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Best Miami Hotel to your Saves list
Best Miami Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5959 SW 71st St, South Miami, FL 33143-3599   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Miami
Orosei
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Despite the name, this hotel is as far as best as it can be. Rooms are ok if you want just a place to sleep, but nothing else. The rooms have a safe that sometimes doesn't work and you have to ask the staff for repair. The staff is nice and helpful but the place it's not a big deal. They have a car to come and get you from the airport but last time the car was broken and we had to take a cab. Breakfast is horrible. Wi-fi works only in the hall. In the bright side, location is very good (you can find many restaurants and shops close enough) and is very cheap. Go there only if you don't expect any luxury and if you want a cheap choice. Otherwise, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    29
    41
    62
    176
See reviews for
84
77
34
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

our 2 laptops and a tablet was stolen from this hotel. The hotel staff was completely uncooperative. The cops told that the hotel staff is involved in it since they have got many such cases from this hotel. They charge 10 dollar for parking in their so called gated parking garage - but they have no camera there or in the lobby. All they tell this is you should use the safe given in the room (for which u pay an extra 2 dollar) which is a tiny piece of crap which doesn't even work. The cop even told us that we should inform priceline to black list this hotel.Its a horrible hotel!!!
stay away

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked as it seemed it was a good quality/price ratio and conveniently located close to main attractions. The hotel was a disaster : rooms were not clean, breakfast was horrible, no customer service of any sort. Don't go unless you ONLY desire is to save money on your hotel spending.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Please do not bother, if you are on a budget try to stay somewhere else than here. This place reeks of mold, and my headboard had hard spots on them. You can only imagine. The breakfast was toast and powered tang mixed in water. I stayed here twice hoping the second time would be better. I was wrong.. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL, and the parking fee and hotel fee is a joke.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Where to start....no free shuttle bus. It's a scam to get you to book a room there, horrible customer service, nowhere near ANY beaches, the shopping mall is across the street but its also very expensive to shop there. No can drivers or waitresses we talked to had ever even heard of this hotel. Even if you don't use the safe in the room they charge you a fee everyday for it plus they give it to you locked then if its locked when you leave (cause you didn't use it) they charge you for it being locked. So you have to go find housekeeping who doesn't even speak English and ask to have it opened and then they lock it everyday when they clean your room so you have to do it everyday you're there. Basically what I'm saying is that for $10-20 more a night you can get a nice hotel and make your whole trip better! Don't stay at this one.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This has to be the Worst Hotel to ever call itself best!!. Not only is it dirty, moldy and unkept, but the management and front desk staff are down right rude.

Mean spirited people like the people at Best Miami Hotel should not work with the public as they are illy suited.

To make matters worse, the electricity on the top floor kept going off, which made it impossible to call for an elevator. The hallways were pitch black each of the 4 days I stayed there and I would have to walk down a flight of stairs to catch an elevator, only to have to take the elevator back to my floor to pick up my family.

Management could care less. Like I said, The Best is the WORST!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Under no circumstances should you stay in this hotel.
They take money off your card without consent and do not refund.
The shuttle is non existant .
The breakfast is bad to say the least.
Mold on the shower curtains , mold on the vents , you could smell the mold.
VERY rude manager and staff not much better .
We have to file a claim with the bank to have money refunded .
We will put up with most things if you can save money , but believe me the positive reviews on tis place where NOT written by guests

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Miami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Miami Hotel

Address: 5959 SW 71st St, South Miami, FL 33143-3599
Location: United States > Florida > South Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Miami Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Best Miami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Miami Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.