We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best Miami Hotel" is the Best Hotel in Miami for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Miami Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Best Miami Hotel to your Saves list
Best Miami Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5959 SW 71st St, South Miami, FL 33143   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Miami
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“"Best Miami Hotel" is the Best Hotel in Miami for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Best Miami Hotel is a non pretentious hotel with nice situation in South Miami closed to good restaurants and bars (night life very busy). Rooms are clean and quiet. The horrible breakfast is to be forgotten. It's a pity. You have to "fight" to get your food and drinks and finally a seat. Nice and helpful people in the reception. Wifi is a desaster, but it's not the end of the wordl!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    45
    62
    77
    198
See reviews for
109
99
39
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Before choosing Best Miami, we checked their website for information and called them to confirm shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. They told us that we would be picked up immediately. We chose the hotel based on the website and confirmation of shuttle service. After arriving at the airport, it was a total of 2 hours before the shuttle arrived. What made the entire situation worse was that we would call the hotel every 15 to 20 minutes to ask about the location of the shuttle and every time we were told it was on it's way. Finally, after arriving at the hotel we found that the advertised restaurant/lounge had not been operating for some time. The advertised expanded cable with premium channels were not available in any room and there wasn't any remote as well. There was a safe in the room, upon check-in the guest is charged $2.14 whether or not it is used. The majority of the website gives incorrect information and the staff is extremely rude and unprofessional. They did nothing to correct the situations and acted in a very disregarding manner. We are hopeful that people will read this entire review as well as others posted and end up choosing a different hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Beds were old and wake up with my back hurt. Hotel need a lot of maintenance. Doors without lock inside. The pictures say something different from the reality. Not a good place to stay with your family.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Called to notify the hotel that I was at the airport for the shuttle to pic me & my friend up, was told next shuttle would be at 3pm & the person on the other end hung up on me. No shuttle by 3:20pm, figured I missed the shuttle so took a taxi. The hotel is old and needs renovated. The staff at check-in & check-out were nice, computer was old in the so called business center. The restaurant that was supposed to be open out back was closed. Beds squeak. It was close to restaurants like it said on the web page. The continental breakfast was very high carb/high sugar if that's what you like. If you want a bar, you will have to walk to one. Looks like they had one a long time ago. Hotel needs a face lift and the pictures look better on the internet than the way the place really looks.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We booked this hotel just because of the free shuttle service from the airport and from the hotel to the Port of Miami, We called to get the shuttle and was told the shuttle was broke down and we were on our own, we were 4 women in Miami did not know who to trust, so I had made reservations with a shuttle service to take us from the Port of Miami to Airport upon our return, they were great and picked us up at Airport to take us to Best Miami Hotel but cost $60, which the hotel would not pay nothing on. We were told we had shuttle to take us to Port of Miami one day the next there was no shuttle, we did end up getting their shuttle, everyone on the shuttle to Port of Miami complained of the same problem. Safe did not work in room. The best thing was the breakfast and coffee it was good. Room looks nothing like pictures and pool area beware, chairs were falling apart my sister sat on a barstool at pool and it tipped over with her and she just recently had back surgery. Jorge was the only nice one working at the hotel, Manager does not care about anything.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I don't even know where to start with this place. In case you can't make it through the list of problems with this hotel...I'll start with the worst.

THE LOCK WAS MISSING FROM THE DOOR! As a single young female traveling alone this was not okay. When I went to the front desk to request a different room I was told the locks had been removed from all of the doors.

NO INTERNET! The hotels own website advertises that they have internet throughout the hotel. This is why I booked since I needed to get online for work. After getting all settled in for the night and setting down to work I was told that you could only use the internet in the lobby.

Add to this list :

MATTRESS SO OLD YOU ARE LAYING ON SPRINGS

TOILET RUNNING EVERY 5 MINUTES KEPT ME UP ALL NIGHT

SHOWER HEAD FLEW OFF AND HIT ME IN THE HEAD DURING SHOWER

SECRET HIDDEN FEES LIKE EXPENSIVE PARKING AND SAFE FEES

,,,and you can start to understand how terrible this hotel is.

You can read all of their bad reviews on all the review websites and see for yourself. I read these reviews before booking and decided to book anyway because of the low price and I know I can handle cheap hotels...but trust me. This is NOT worth it! YOU WOULD BE BETTER OFF STAYING IN YOUR CAR.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This place was the most digusting hotel I have ever seen. Starting with the dirty, filthy, barely running van that picked us up at the airport. We checked in and then got on the dirty elevator to notice huge holes from dryrot in the courtyard. The courtyard area was grimmy and unkept. Once in the room, we spent a whole of 3 minutes and decided not to stay. The walls had dirty streaks running down them and the ceiling was black from where the furnace blew. The comforters on the bed were 20 years old and I couldn't imagine sleeping there. If I did it was with bedbugs! DO NOT STAY HERE they refused to refund my money.

Room Tip: We ended up staying at the Holiday Inn in Coral Gables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Miami
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
11.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Thompson Miami Beach
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
2.0 mi away
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Miami Marriott Dadeland
#49 of 114 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
2.1 mi away
Miami Dadeland Hotel
Miami Dadeland Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Miami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Miami Hotel

Address: 5959 SW 71st St, South Miami, FL 33143
Location: United States > Florida > South Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Miami Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Miami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Miami Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Miami Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.