We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular place to it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine
5701 Sunset Dr, South Miami, FL 33143
(305) 740-5880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 56 Restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Florida
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“A regular place to it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

When it comes to Mediterranean this place will not let you down. We eat here regularly and highly recommend it. We usually order many appetizers to share and find that is more than enough with even some left to take home.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Marhaba!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

They serve small portion of food with high price.I paid in total of 34$ and after 1 hour I was hungry!
Not ideal for students. (price and quantity wise)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, FRIENDLY SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Marhaba is one of our favorite places to eat. The Greek salad is superior to any we have eaten, anywhere. The hummus and baba ganoush are excellent, served with pita slices.
We often enjoy the chicken kabobs, along with the tasty and fluffy rice.
The service is excellent and friendly and everyone is always very welcoming to us. On a cooler day, you are able to eat outside , under an umbrella.
The food is always excellent, and the prices are fair. Give it a try.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Food was excellent. My family loved it. Hummus and kibbi were great

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pesimo lugar, realmente nos sentimos maltratados. Avoid this place.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Pesimo. La atencion pesima, la comida pesima. Nos sentimos maltratados. La duena es bastante indiferente sobre sus clientes y el sujeto que atiende es descuidado y no conoce los platos. Quien atiende no tiene idea de los platos y realmente es un sitio que no vale la pena por el dinero. Gastamos 104 dolares y nadie comio bien. Por favor evitar este lugar.

Lousy. The attention lousy, lousy food. We feel mistreated. The owner is quite indifferent about their customers and the subject is neglected and serving dishes that he does not know. Who serves has no idea of the dishes and it really is a mediocre low level site that is not worth the money. We spend 104 dollars and no one ate well. Please avoid this place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.