We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular place to it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine

Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine
5701 Sunset Dr, South Miami, FL 33143
3056669600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 70 Restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A regular place to it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

When it comes to Mediterranean this place will not let you down. We eat here regularly and highly recommend it. We usually order many appetizers to share and find that is more than enough with even some left to take home.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank DelBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marhaba!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

They serve small portion of food with high price.I paid in total of 34$ and after 1 hour I was hungry!
Not ideal for students. (price and quantity wise)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, FRIENDLY SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Marhaba is one of our favorite places to eat. The Greek salad is superior to any we have eaten, anywhere. The hummus and baba ganoush are excellent, served with pita slices.
We often enjoy the chicken kabobs, along with the tasty and fluffy rice.
The service is excellent and friendly and everyone is always very welcoming to us. On a cooler day, you are able to eat outside , under an umbrella.
The food is always excellent, and the prices are fair. Give it a try.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovefood51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Food was excellent. My family loved it. Hummus and kibbi were great

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MSYMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pesimo lugar, realmente nos sentimos maltratados. Avoid this place.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Pesimo. La atencion pesima, la comida pesima. Nos sentimos maltratados. La duena es bastante indiferente sobre sus clientes y el sujeto que atiende es descuidado y no conoce los platos. Quien atiende no tiene idea de los platos y realmente es un sitio que no vale la pena por el dinero. Gastamos 104 dolares y nadie comio bien. Por favor evitar este lugar.

Lousy. The attention lousy, lousy food. We feel mistreated. The owner is quite indifferent about their customers and the subject is neglected and serving dishes that he does not know. Who serves has no idea of the dishes and it really is a mediocre low level site that is not worth the money. We spend 104 dollars and no one ate well. Please avoid this place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wells50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing