We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marhaba!”
Review of Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine

5701 Sunset Dr, South Miami, FL 33143
(305) 740-5880
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #30 of 57 restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Most recent review
- May 16, 2012
Restaurant details
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    8
    4
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine
See the most recent reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Marhaba!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

They serve small portion of food with high price.I paid in total of 34$ and after 1 hour I was hungry!
Not ideal for students. (price and quantity wise)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, FRIENDLY SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Marhaba is one of our favorite places to eat. The Greek salad is superior to any we have eaten, anywhere. The hummus and baba ganoush are excellent, served with pita slices.
We often enjoy the chicken kabobs, along with the tasty and fluffy rice.
The service is excellent and friendly and everyone is always very welcoming to us. On a cooler day, you are able to eat outside , under an umbrella.
The food is always excellent, and the prices are fair. Give it a try.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Food was excellent. My family loved it. Hummus and kibbi were great

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pesimo lugar, realmente nos sentimos maltratados. Avoid this place.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Pesimo. La atencion pesima, la comida pesima. Nos sentimos maltratados. La duena es bastante indiferente sobre sus clientes y el sujeto que atiende es descuidado y no conoce los platos. Quien atiende no tiene idea de los platos y realmente es un sitio que no vale la pena por el dinero. Gastamos 104 dolares y nadie comio bien. Por favor evitar este lugar.

Lousy. The attention lousy, lousy food. We feel mistreated. The owner is quite indifferent about their customers and the subject is neglected and serving dishes that he does not know. Who serves has no idea of the dishes and it really is a mediocre low level site that is not worth the money. We spend 104 dollars and no one ate well. Please avoid this place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our dining experience was mediocre. Nothing was special. The walls next to our table were scuffed. The tiles on the floor somewhat soiled. The restaurant could used a really through cleaning and paint job. Our waiter was average at best. The table didn't get cleared for at least 15 minutes after we finished our meal. An 18% service charge was placed on our bill.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.