We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pesimo lugar, realmente nos sentimos maltratados. Avoid this place.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine
5701 Sunset Dr, South Miami, FL 33143
(305) 740-5880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 57 Restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Parkland, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pesimo lugar, realmente nos sentimos maltratados. Avoid this place.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Pesimo. La atencion pesima, la comida pesima. Nos sentimos maltratados. La duena es bastante indiferente sobre sus clientes y el sujeto que atiende es descuidado y no conoce los platos. Quien atiende no tiene idea de los platos y realmente es un sitio que no vale la pena por el dinero. Gastamos 104 dolares y nadie comio bien. Por favor evitar este lugar.

Lousy. The attention lousy, lousy food. We feel mistreated. The owner is quite indifferent about their customers and the subject is neglected and serving dishes that he does not know. Who serves has no idea of the dishes and it really is a mediocre low level site that is not worth the money. We spend 104 dollars and no one ate well. Please avoid this place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
“nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our dining experience was mediocre. Nothing was special. The walls next to our table were scuffed. The tiles on the floor somewhat soiled. The restaurant could used a really through cleaning and paint job. Our waiter was average at best. The table didn't get cleared for at least 15 minutes after we finished our meal. An 18% service charge was placed on our bill.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“not worth it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We wanted to try something new and it wasnt worth the money. The lentil soup was more liquid than lentil and should have come with rice . They should have a kids menu and they need better entrees than everything being on a skewer . i was not impressed ...

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best shawermas in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I really enjoyed their shawerma sandwich for my lunch.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Decent mediterranean food, a safe choice if not an exciting one”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

My husband and I were in Miami around Christmas, and decided to give this restaurant a try mainly because it offered outdoor seating. And it was fine -- the prices were moderate and the food was pretty good. Not the best Mediterranean I've ever had (the couscous was dry and powdery, for example, although the chicken kabobs were flavorful), but not bad either. A lot of noise and gas from the street, but a good place to watch people. I'd give it another try.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marhaba Mediterranean Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.