We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee and free wi-fi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
5796 Sunset Dr, South Miami, FL 33143
(786) 268-8126
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and free wi-fi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This is located in trendy Mary Brickell Village which was close to our hotel in Miami. Beautiful location with a fountain beside the outdoor tables and fantastic people watching. We were here before and after our cruise and I have to say it was good to sit with a great cup of hot (please, we're Canadians!) coffee. Kids all had frappacinos which were prepared to specifications and the wi-fi was greatly appreciated. Service was friendly despite the Sunday morning line ups. Note there is no washroom at this location, you have to use a public one behind it.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the best smoothie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

make your order and wait some minutes an its ready to go . very good good and drinks . i loved the smoothie

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee and sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Thank god I found them on the first day of our holiday. Our hotel was within 5 min walk, so that was our place for breakfast and morning coffee for the whole time. We'd also load up on delicious sandwiches for the beach. Very busy place (lineups) but the staff rocks!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Great coffee and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

During our 3 day stay prior to a cruise we had coffee at this Starbucks every day, the quality of product and the service we received was excellent. My wife highly recommends the low calorie berry and coffee cake, simply delicious.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler Ridge, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Coffee break....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Always good coffee. Friendly service. Clean. And fast service.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.