We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee and sandwiches!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
5796 Sunset Dr, South Miami, FL 33143
(786) 268-8126
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 58 restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best coffee and sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Thank god I found them on the first day of our holiday. Our hotel was within 5 min walk, so that was our place for breakfast and morning coffee for the whole time. We'd also load up on delicious sandwiches for the beach. Very busy place (lineups) but the staff rocks!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    13
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Great coffee and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

During our 3 day stay prior to a cruise we had coffee at this Starbucks every day, the quality of product and the service we received was excellent. My wife highly recommends the low calorie berry and coffee cake, simply delicious.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler Ridge, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Coffee break....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Always good coffee. Friendly service. Clean. And fast service.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blumenau, SC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Quality at the best point.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our first stop in Miami: The best coffee combined with a very beautiful place. A great first impression.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East, UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good service - nice outdoor seating...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

....until you're approached by bums. Lovely view of the beach and great starting point for a stroll with a frapp.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.