We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually Delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyojin Japanese Buffet

Kyojin Japanese Buffet
6212 S Dixie Hwy, South Miami, FL 33143-4933
305-722-1888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 63 Restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Actually Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I live and work right by Kyojin Japanese Buffet and never have tried it for fear of... bad food and an expensive price tag... boy as I wrong. I loved everything I ate. The sushi was fresh, the salads tasty, and the hot food was really good too. I even had a little bit of Green Tea Ice Cream to clean my palette and it was also really good and fresh tasting. The staff was friendly and the restaurant was clean as well. I spent around $15 including tip, for more food than I could possibly finish. I would recommend this place for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good local buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have a great variety of hot, cold, and made to order choices. On the weekends they have snow crab legs. The hibatchi grill cook to order is always decent.

We eat here about once a month, nd always enjoy it. the kids love the desserts.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystad, Sverige
Level Contributor
153 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Super!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Don´t let the outside fool you! Inside it´s a feast! Sushi, sushi, sushi!! Pieces of food I have never seen!! Fried sushi? oh, Yes! Also a nice japanese buffet with all the usual stuff..pork, chicken, rice and vegetables! All very nice! Cookie & Icecream for dessert and you are all set! NIce and friendly staff, not too expensive about $16 for adults. We´ll def come back next visit to Miami!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami FL
Level Contributor
141 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Super buffet table.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The basic Chinese plus a sushi bar. What more can you ask for?
We meet here monthly for lunch and always come away satisfied. Their selection is very good and their prices very fair.
They have a steamed shrimp tray which is a good start. They offer a fine choice of desserts also.
This spot is all you can eat so go for it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Average Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The quality of the food has decreased over the years since this place opened. There are better Japanese buffets in the area for the money.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyojin Japanese Buffet also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Kyojin Japanese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyojin Japanese Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.