We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually Delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyojin Japanese Buffet

Kyojin Japanese Buffet
6212 S Dixie Hwy, South Miami, FL 33143-4933
305-722-1888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 58 restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Actually Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I live and work right by Kyojin Japanese Buffet and never have tried it for fear of... bad food and an expensive price tag... boy as I wrong. I loved everything I ate. The sushi was fresh, the salads tasty, and the hot food was really good too. I even had a little bit of Green Tea Ice Cream to clean my palette and it was also really good and fresh tasting. The staff was friendly and the restaurant was clean as well. I spent around $15 including tip, for more food than I could possibly finish. I would recommend this place for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    14
    15
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good local buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have a great variety of hot, cold, and made to order choices. On the weekends they have snow crab legs. The hibatchi grill cook to order is always decent.

We eat here about once a month, nd always enjoy it. the kids love the desserts.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystad, Sverige
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Don´t let the outside fool you! Inside it´s a feast! Sushi, sushi, sushi!! Pieces of food I have never seen!! Fried sushi? oh, Yes! Also a nice japanese buffet with all the usual stuff..pork, chicken, rice and vegetables! All very nice! Cookie & Icecream for dessert and you are all set! NIce and friendly staff, not too expensive about $16 for adults. We´ll def come back next visit to Miami!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami FL
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Super buffet table.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The basic Chinese plus a sushi bar. What more can you ask for?
We meet here monthly for lunch and always come away satisfied. Their selection is very good and their prices very fair.
They have a steamed shrimp tray which is a good start. They offer a fine choice of desserts also.
This spot is all you can eat so go for it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Average Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The quality of the food has decreased over the years since this place opened. There are better Japanese buffets in the area for the money.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyojin Japanese Buffet also viewed

North Miami Beach, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Kyojin Japanese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyojin Japanese Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.