We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sunset Tavern
7232 SW 59th Ave, South Miami, FL 33143
305-665-9996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 58 Restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Friendly and good food. Waiter and staff were attentive. Cool neighborhood bar
..........................:)

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Interesting menu - great outdoor area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Sunset Tavern & Deli Lane Cafe are run as one place. They are great for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Some of the interesting menu items are pressed duck sandwich, California quesadilla, and a variety of quiches. There is something for everyone. Guinness on tap as well!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Drinking spot for 20-Somethings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Great place, great deals on specific nights (game nights offer $2 beers) and really good late-night food (their pizzas are amazing!). Waitresses are very friendly and nice.

All in all a good bar, get ready for some nights to be extremely packed and other nights to just be moderately full.

Just be careful when deals end! As soon as a game is over/it hits midnight it's back to $4.25 beers (a bartender thought the game was over when we ordered and we spoke up after we paid, they promptly gave us extra beers and we were on our way!)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food and decent drink specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Sunset tavern is more often than not my local watering hole. I am always happy with the consistent food offerings and happy hour specials. The waitresses are always on point and provide great service. I am happy to give this place a great rating!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Great place to eat, nice patio area, very busy place

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.