We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good Quality Food and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Siam

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sea Siam
12735 S. Dixie Highway, South Miami, FL 33156
305-233-5599
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 59 Restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Asian fusion
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Quality Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Always a solid experience at Sea Siam. The quality of the food is consistently good, both with the Thai and sushi offerings. My favorites are the Vietnamese Summer Rolls and the Red Curry with tofu - yum! Service is always attentive and efficient. My only negative comment would be that the decor could use a face lift ... it's been the same as when the restaurant first opened, except when the Sushi Bar was added. I've never been disappointed on any of my numerous visits.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Service was really bad!...our server didn't write our order down, so he forgot to put our appetizer order in . Next my girlfriend had finished her entree and he told us that another server took my dinner. When I asked for the manager some guy who said he was the manager appeared(I don't think he was the manager) he was super uptight and rude!.... He gave me 10 percent off which I told him was unacceptable and I would never return! .. The food was good but,they lost me as a customer....

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Thai and Japanese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have been going to this restaurant for years, and I believe it is still the freshest sushi boat in the area. The boat for 3 will feed 4 or 5 people, it's huge! The menu is very large and they have a lot to choose from. My favorite are the Vietnamese rice paper rolls, the crispy duck is very good and the volcanoe chicken. If you like spicy, ask th waiters to bring you the hot sauce tray. For dessert try the Thai Donuts!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food was lousy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have eaten here many times over the years, the last time was a couple of years ago and it was mediocre at best back then. Most recent visit was really bad. Pad Thai was soupy and lacked flavor and was very skimpy. The same for the Panang curry which had just a few pathetic strips of chicken and kinda looked like a can of coconut milk was poured on it with a little curry for show, what a mess. I almost gave this place a terrible rating but the waitress was nice and the siam sushi was average so I will just say it was very poor. I will not go back for this slop and their prices are always climbing but with less on the place and zero heart. Sinad the owner looks like an old drunk and hangs out at the bar, oblivious to everything, I guess he's rich and doesn't care.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Changing!?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We have eaten here for years and the last two times it hasnt been that great. The service is very good....attentive etc. The food however is a dif story......the chix terriyaki is small, salty and my 7 yr old who used to love it didnt. Some other dishes are also smaller, cost more and are more salty. The rolls though are still great! The sushi chefs still do a wonderful job so if you eat here stick w that! Hope this helps you......

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Siam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.