We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changing!?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Siam

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sea Siam
12735 S. Dixie Highway, South Miami, FL 33156
305-233-5599
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 56 Restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Asian fusion
Restaurant details
Tavares, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Changing!?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We have eaten here for years and the last two times it hasnt been that great. The service is very good....attentive etc. The food however is a dif story......the chix terriyaki is small, salty and my 7 yr old who used to love it didnt. Some other dishes are also smaller, cost more and are more salty. The rolls though are still great! The sushi chefs still do a wonderful job so if you eat here stick w that! Hope this helps you......

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh sushi, flavorful curries and creative appetizers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The atmosphere fits the name--Asian and sea inspired (including mermaids!). The service has always been good (i've been about 5 times) and the masaman curry and other curries are amazing. The bags of gold and shrimp in a blanket are great appetizers. The pad thai tastes just like it did in Thailand (I spent 2 months there) and the sushi rolls are great and large so don't order too many! If you want good Thai and Sushi in Miami, this is a great place!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Friendly service, nice atmosphere, but food not as good as before”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Had not been there in years. The service was a bit slow for a quiet Saturday night although very friendly and attentive after an initial wait. We were disappointed in the paucity of vegetarian dishes and in the duck which I used to eat there regularly. The vegetarian curry dish was just ok, nothing great. The prices are reasonable and although the place was Thai, they now have a sushi bar which appeared to have a few customers. It might be that 9pm is a bit late for a Pinecrest restaurant, but it appeared to be far less full than I remembered it being. Wonder if the quality is going down. It's not that it was not good, but just that it was not as good as it once was.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Went in at 1:00 and lunch specials go til 3:00. Good service and very good food. Spent less than $15.00 on a sushi/ sashimi combo. I was very surprised at how much food I got and the quality was very good. Served in a bento box with two different salads and miso soup. Very very good value.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice services!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011 via mobile

My friend and I ordered yellow curry chicken and Pad Bai Gra-Pound with pork, and we both had three bowls of rice! The service is very friendly!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Siam also viewed

 

Been to Sea Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Siam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.