We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, fresh sushi, flavorful curries and creative appetizers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Siam

Sea Siam
12735 S. Dixie Highway, South Miami, FL 33156
305-233-5599
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 70 Restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Japanese, Sushi, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh sushi, flavorful curries and creative appetizers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The atmosphere fits the name--Asian and sea inspired (including mermaids!). The service has always been good (i've been about 5 times) and the masaman curry and other curries are amazing. The bags of gold and shrimp in a blanket are great appetizers. The pad thai tastes just like it did in Thailand (I spent 2 months there) and the sushi rolls are great and large so don't order too many! If you want good Thai and Sushi in Miami, this is a great place!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ebone28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly service, nice atmosphere, but food not as good as before”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Had not been there in years. The service was a bit slow for a quiet Saturday night although very friendly and attentive after an initial wait. We were disappointed in the paucity of vegetarian dishes and in the duck which I used to eat there regularly. The vegetarian curry dish was just ok, nothing great. The prices are reasonable and although the place was Thai, they now have a sushi bar which appeared to have a few customers. It might be that 9pm is a bit late for a Pinecrest restaurant, but it appeared to be far less full than I remembered it being. Wonder if the quality is going down. It's not that it was not good, but just that it was not as good as it once was.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank southmiamibeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
208 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Went in at 1:00 and lunch specials go til 3:00. Good service and very good food. Spent less than $15.00 on a sushi/ sashimi combo. I was very surprised at how much food I got and the quality was very good. Served in a bento box with two different salads and miso soup. Very very good value.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice services!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

My friend and I ordered yellow curry chicken and Pad Bai Gra-Pound with pork, and we both had three bowls of rice! The service is very friendly!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TriplecMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Nice atmosphere, pleasant service, value for $. We would return again if we are in the area.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Siam also viewed

South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Sea Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing