We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blu Pizzaria

Blu Pizzaria
7201 SW 59th Ave, South Miami, FL 33143
(305) 666-9285
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 57 restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I were invited to this restaurant by friends who raved about it. I must say they were right. To start with first impressions, as we walked in I felt like I was back in Rome, I heard Italian being spoken! We were taken to a table immediately and our waiter was right there. He was helpful, professional, and funny all at the same time. Now for the food, my wife had the Blu salad, with strips of mango in it, she said it was Amazing. I opted to try a pizza, I chose the Neapolitan pizza and I must say it tasted just like the ones I've had in Napoli. For dessert we had coconut flan and it did not disappoint. Overall, a great experience, and the best part of the night was the fact that we stayed conversing way after we had finished our meal, and not once did we feel rushed to leave. This is definitely a great find. And the prices are reasonable. So if you want authentic Italian cuisine, Blu is the real deal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    14
    12
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good pizza and dessert too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We got to this pizza place by chance , and it was a nice surprise.
Very decent pizza at a good price , the dessert was a delicious Vulcano chocolate cake , the service was excellent and the place look clean .
We really enjoyed our time there .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a Italian pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I used to live close to this restaurant, and for 10 years, once a week (every thursday), we ate pizzas, panninis, and nice beers and drafts. My kids grow up coming to this place and now after so many years, I miss this place (we moved to other country). Its a place for family, friends, couples or to be alone, very nice owner (even before South Miami became fashion), Enjoy...

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Friends by Blu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This restaurant just recently changed its name but the everything else has stayed the same! Quality pizzas so yummy they are hard to resist. New items to check out: the Burgers!
Great service, ask for Renato or Luis, tell them a cotorra sent you!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“awesome wood oven pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

awesome wood oven pizza

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu Pizzaria also viewed

 

Been to Blu Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blu Pizzaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.