We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bonjour

Cafe Bonjour
6222 S Dixie Hwy, South Miami, FL 33143
(305) 661-4714
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in South Miami
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stumbled on to this French Bistro after a drive from western FL, rather hungry and tired. What a delight! The split pea soup was delicious, with generous portions. We each had 1/2 sandwich, a portobello and cheese and a ham with three cheeses. Each was quite tasty, served with a very fresh mixed green salad. Several cuts above the usual chain restaurant for lunch!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Love this place. It is run by the owners who are friendly and low key. The food is simple and fabulous! Sat nite I had the French onion soup which was to die for and a goat cheese salad. Both lovely!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Basic, yet awesome bistro!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Completely unassuming looks, as well as location (is on a strip mall off US 1), and yet it serves real good, no gimmicks, authentic french food. The french owners are very kind and helpful. The steak with fries was delicious (if a bit small) and the chocolate cake really outstanding. This is not a hip place like George's and yet the food is much better. We will be coming again and again, that's for sure.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The zucchini soup, croque Monsieur and steak frittes were excellent! We were too full for dessert but they looked delicious. What a find! It was our first time there and we're definitely going back!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Real butter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I had the egg white omelette made with real butter
Croissants were amazing
As was the baguettes

Small little place with yummy French tastes

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bonjour also viewed

South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Cafe Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bonjour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.