We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic Middle East cuisine, take your time.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant

Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant
5887 SW 73rd St, South Miami, FL 33143-5243
305-662-7707
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in South Miami
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great authentic Middle East cuisine, take your time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Whether you get a small appetizer with an entree, or just all appetizers, the food is outstanding. they also have Lebanese beer, which goes well with this food. Khoury's has been around for many years and there's a good reason. We had a 3-appetizer combo (you can choose any 3 of 5) which were baba ghanouj, falafels (with a dipping tahini sauce) and fried kibbe. All 3 were terrific! For entrees we had chicken & kafta kabobs. they serve them with rice, onions & tomatoes. We took home part of our entrees. For dessert we had baklavas, they were decent, not great. One thing to keep in mind, this is not the place to go if you're in a hurry, have a movie to catch, etc. Neither the kitchen nor the servers are in a rush, so make sure you're not, either. If you want this type of food it needs to be prepared on the spot, not kept under some heat lamp or zapped.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice and easy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The atmosphere is laid back and the food is out of your moms kitchen. We tried lunch and shared the sampler with x5 items. It gave us a chance to try multiple items. It was good and fresh...nothing over the top. They have a porch you can sit on for dining as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Romana, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good honest Lebanese food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is a great place for lunch, if you like middle-eastern food. Service is homy and family. Food is very good. Prices are reasonable. Location is excellent in South Miami. A great place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lebanese Family Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have been going to Khoury's on and off for the past 12 years. The service this time was mediocre and the food is good but used to be better. The pita was chewy and my friends told me the grilled chicken breast was tough and dry. The falafel, and hummus were very good. Maybe they had an off day. I will go back and try again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“good lebanese food, but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

the food is good and the service is also good, I do not know if the rent is very expensive in that place , but I think the price are way too high, and also I have the feeling that the waitress in that place make you feel that you need to order more in order to inflate the bill, other than that I have no complains for the restaurant and quality of the food, rice is cheap and chicken is cheap also, so I do not know why they charge you a lot for a chicken kebab with rice and garlic sauce, please lower the price and you will see more people in your restaurant, since last time it was kind of empty.. but if you do not care about the price, then go and eat good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.