We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good lebanese food, but expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant

Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant
5887 SW 73rd St, South Miami, FL 33143-5243
305-662-7707
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 57 restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good lebanese food, but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

the food is good and the service is also good, I do not know if the rent is very expensive in that place , but I think the price are way too high, and also I have the feeling that the waitress in that place make you feel that you need to order more in order to inflate the bill, other than that I have no complains for the restaurant and quality of the food, rice is cheap and chicken is cheap also, so I do not know why they charge you a lot for a chicken kebab with rice and garlic sauce, please lower the price and you will see more people in your restaurant, since last time it was kind of empty.. but if you do not care about the price, then go and eat good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    14
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antigua, Guatemala
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Authentic Lebanese dishes with homemade quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

My in-laws are of Palestinian ancestry and they often prepare many of the dishes offered in this restaurant, so I know this cuisine pretty well. This is the first place I've ever found where the quality and taste are as good as homemade.

We started with lentil soup, which was excellent. Then we had several starters to share, including excellent falafel, baba ganoush, and spinach-filled pastries. Hummus was too thick to my taste but tasted great. I am vegetarian but my companions shared some kibbe and chicken kebab and said both were good.

Couldn't have dessert because we had already eaten so much, but they had quite a few varieties of Arab pastries that looked great.

Will definitely try to come backache ever in Miami.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I loved the 2 for 1 moijitos. The ravioli stuffed with spiniach with the vodka sauce! Good place for people watching too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best, the best dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

It was extremely wonderful delicious, ambiance was amazing the MEZZE was something awesome even better the lebanese in lebanon
Thanks Chef Maroun, Micha, Mimo and all the staff

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Whoa Dog, Khoury's rocked my flavor world.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I really can't say that many restaurants have left me wondering what other voids there may be in my life, but Khoury's did. I thought I'd had some good Mediterranean/Lebanese food but the meal and service here put all others to shame.

I've been three times now when in Miami and always get more than I can possibly eat because there is so much on the menu and so little time to try it all.

If you've gotten to this review, then look no further, waste no more time, and head to Khoury's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.