We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Lebanese dishes with homemade quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant

Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant
5887 SW 73rd St, South Miami, FL 33143-5243
305-662-7707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 63 Restaurants in South Miami
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Authentic Lebanese dishes with homemade quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

My in-laws are of Palestinian ancestry and they often prepare many of the dishes offered in this restaurant, so I know this cuisine pretty well. This is the first place I've ever found where the quality and taste are as good as homemade.

We started with lentil soup, which was excellent. Then we had several starters to share, including excellent falafel, baba ganoush, and spinach-filled pastries. Hummus was too thick to my taste but tasted great. I am vegetarian but my companions shared some kibbe and chicken kebab and said both were good.

Couldn't have dessert because we had already eaten so much, but they had quite a few varieties of Arab pastries that looked great.

Will definitely try to come backache ever in Miami.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I loved the 2 for 1 moijitos. The ravioli stuffed with spiniach with the vodka sauce! Good place for people watching too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best, the best dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

It was extremely wonderful delicious, ambiance was amazing the MEZZE was something awesome even better the lebanese in lebanon
Thanks Chef Maroun, Micha, Mimo and all the staff

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Whoa Dog, Khoury's rocked my flavor world.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I really can't say that many restaurants have left me wondering what other voids there may be in my life, but Khoury's did. I thought I'd had some good Mediterranean/Lebanese food but the meal and service here put all others to shame.

I've been three times now when in Miami and always get more than I can possibly eat because there is so much on the menu and so little time to try it all.

If you've gotten to this review, then look no further, waste no more time, and head to Khoury's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Mediterranean Food at Fair Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Khoury's has been a fixture in South Miami for years. The food is consistent in quality and the service pleasant.

The mixed appetizer platter gives you a variety of tastes and flavors to experience. We found it best to share our main courses as well to experience this wonderful food.

My only disappointment is the chef years ago discontinued making the spinach pies, which were delicious.

Parking for this restaurant is an issue due to the small parking lot and limited street parking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.