We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mediterranean Food at Fair Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant

Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant
5887 SW 73rd St, South Miami, FL 33143-5243
305-662-7707
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in South Miami
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Mediterranean Food at Fair Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Khoury's has been a fixture in South Miami for years. The food is consistent in quality and the service pleasant.

The mixed appetizer platter gives you a variety of tastes and flavors to experience. We found it best to share our main courses as well to experience this wonderful food.

My only disappointment is the chef years ago discontinued making the spinach pies, which were delicious.

Parking for this restaurant is an issue due to the small parking lot and limited street parking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Lebanese Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Tabouleh and fried kibeh were very good. Hummus was kind of thick for our taste, but tasted fine. My husband ordered the combination platter of kefta kabab, beef kabab and chicken kabab with rice and vegetables. I ordered the chicken kabab platter. The chicken and steak were great. The garlic sauce with the chicken was awesome. Service was excellent. Too full to try dessert, but they have a variety of options.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“complete lebanese meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

this small restaurant serves authhentic lebanese food. we tried the kibe, tabouleh, hummus, babganouch and every was done perfectly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great lebanese food and menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My favorite Lebanese/Mediterranean dishes are Fried Kibeh, Falafel, and grape leaves. Khoury's excels at all three. The Baba Ghannouj is perfectly blended...not too thick, and not too runny. The prices are very reasonable, and the food is prepared perfectly for sharing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Authentic Lebanese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very authentic and delicious Lebanese cuisine. Several brother and sisters run this restaurant in very traditional style. Do not miss the Raw Keble, and especially the grilled Keble which you cannot find in many places outside norther Lebanon, it is truly amazing!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.