We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mediterranean Food at Fair Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant

Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant
5887 SW 73rd St, South Miami, FL 33143-5243
305-662-7707
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 58 restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Mediterranean Food at Fair Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Khoury's has been a fixture in South Miami for years. The food is consistent in quality and the service pleasant.

The mixed appetizer platter gives you a variety of tastes and flavors to experience. We found it best to share our main courses as well to experience this wonderful food.

My only disappointment is the chef years ago discontinued making the spinach pies, which were delicious.

Parking for this restaurant is an issue due to the small parking lot and limited street parking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    14
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Lebanese Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Tabouleh and fried kibeh were very good. Hummus was kind of thick for our taste, but tasted fine. My husband ordered the combination platter of kefta kabab, beef kabab and chicken kabab with rice and vegetables. I ordered the chicken kabab platter. The chicken and steak were great. The garlic sauce with the chicken was awesome. Service was excellent. Too full to try dessert, but they have a variety of options.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“complete lebanese meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

this small restaurant serves authhentic lebanese food. we tried the kibe, tabouleh, hummus, babganouch and every was done perfectly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great lebanese food and menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My favorite Lebanese/Mediterranean dishes are Fried Kibeh, Falafel, and grape leaves. Khoury's excels at all three. The Baba Ghannouj is perfectly blended...not too thick, and not too runny. The prices are very reasonable, and the food is prepared perfectly for sharing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Lebanese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very authentic and delicious Lebanese cuisine. Several brother and sisters run this restaurant in very traditional style. Do not miss the Raw Keble, and especially the grilled Keble which you cannot find in many places outside norther Lebanon, it is truly amazing!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.