We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mediterranean Food In South Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant

Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant
5887 SW 73rd St, South Miami, FL 33143-5243
305-662-7707
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in South Miami
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mount Dora, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean Food In South Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have been enjoying this family owned restaurant since it opened in the early 1990's. They have all of the standard Lebanese favorites, and their kafta and hummus are very good. A nice wine selection and pleasant ambience add to the dining experience. I feel like one of the family when I eat at Khoury's.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Everything from the appetizers to the desserts was fantastic. Service was friendly and made you feel like family. Spinach pies were a hit and the baclava was perfect, could have eaten them all myself! Will definitely be returning to Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern food well done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

...and very well-priced. The kafta sandwich and shewerma were both great. Also had the appetizer plate for one, which was enough really to share. The grape leaves are homemade and taste like it. The baba ganoush had great consistency. Everything tasted wonderfully fresh and homemade. Our party of three ate for $53, which included soft drinks and two desserts. Definitely recommend this place; one of the best meals we've had this week.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Enjoyed the meal and felt like family eating here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011 via mobile

Could not ask for a better place to go out and still feel at home.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Indeed an incredible restaurant with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I too cannot believe the negative review. We had dinner here last night and are now hooked being from Miami.
Had never eaten here but will return again and again.
Not pricey at all for the quality of food and service.

We had the hummus with ground lamb and pine nuts, homemade cheese with tomatoes and red onions, and the chicken livers in a vinegar sauce with garlic.
For entrees we had the stuffed lamb - INCREDIBLE!!! and the mixed kabobs.
Our waitress was attentive, very personable and treated us like family.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.