We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mediterranean Food In South Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant

Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant
5887 SW 73rd St, South Miami, FL 33143-5243
305-662-7707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 70 Restaurants in South Miami
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean Food In South Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have been enjoying this family owned restaurant since it opened in the early 1990's. They have all of the standard Lebanese favorites, and their kafta and hummus are very good. A nice wine selection and pleasant ambience add to the dining experience. I feel like one of the family when I eat at Khoury's.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dmichaelmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Everything from the appetizers to the desserts was fantastic. Service was friendly and made you feel like family. Spinach pies were a hit and the baclava was perfect, could have eaten them all myself! Will definitely be returning to Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern food well done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

...and very well-priced. The kafta sandwich and shewerma were both great. Also had the appetizer plate for one, which was enough really to share. The grape leaves are homemade and taste like it. The baba ganoush had great consistency. Everything tasted wonderfully fresh and homemade. Our party of three ate for $53, which included soft drinks and two desserts. Definitely recommend this place; one of the best meals we've had this week.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 10acmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Enjoyed the meal and felt like family eating here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Could not ask for a better place to go out and still feel at home.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothyshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Indeed an incredible restaurant with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I too cannot believe the negative review. We had dinner here last night and are now hooked being from Miami.
Had never eaten here but will return again and again.
Not pricey at all for the quality of food and service.

We had the hummus with ground lamb and pine nuts, homemade cheese with tomatoes and red onions, and the chicken livers in a vinegar sauce with garlic.
For entrees we had the stuffed lamb - INCREDIBLE!!! and the mixed kabobs.
Our waitress was attentive, very personable and treated us like family.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HOMANDED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khoury's Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing