We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot for a quick bite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deli Lane Cafe

Deli Lane Cafe
7230 SW 59th Ave, South Miami, FL 33143-5208
305-665-0606
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 58 restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great little spot for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This restaurant has an extensive, terrific, health-oriented menu. Indoor and outdoor seating are available, as is take-away. Give it a try for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    10
    21
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“simply the best breakfast in south miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

we eat there frequently because their breakfast is simply the best.
this morning we tried the banana pancakes and the low fat benedicts eggs, and both were superb.
the portions are very generous, the service is very good and the atmosphere is ideal for a weekend morning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast place in South Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very good breakfast here, I had the Chala Egg Melt Sandwich and it was delicious. The kids had pancakes which were good. My husband had the 2 egg power up which came with bacon, potatoes, toast and 2 pancakes. Prices are decent. We would definitely eat here again while visiting Miami. Only bad thing is metered parking so if you go at a busy time it may be hard to find a spot.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great place for breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner. Every time I eat here I leave happy. This time it was lunch, had a turkey bacon Swiss sandwich with fries. It was very good. Love the seasoned fries. We also had the Thai salad which the dressing is really spicy, however, that came with a pastry first. We choose the banana nut muffin and it was awesome! The people at the table next to us even leaned over and asked about it because it looked (and tasted) really good. The service was really good as well. Our waitress smiled the whole time and was good and extra sweet.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is our favorite breakfast place in Miami.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

You can't go wrong here. My kids love the kids menu: Pancakes and the Junior egg sandwich. My husband enjoys the adult version of the egg sandwich and the eggs Benedict. The buckwheat banana pancakes are great, as well as the breakfast wrap. But nothing beats the value of the Two egg power up breakfast (pancakes, 2 eggs, choice of meat, potatoes and toast). Unfortunately is only offered Monday thru Friday and excludes holidays. I agree that the place can use an updated look, but the food is fresh and delicious and makes it worth any wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli Lane Cafe also viewed

South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 
South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL

Been to Deli Lane Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deli Lane Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.