We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Outdoor Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deli Lane Cafe

Deli Lane Cafe
7230 SW 59th Ave, South Miami, FL 33143-5208
305-665-0606
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 56 Restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Miami
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great place for breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner. Every time I eat here I leave happy. This time it was lunch, had a turkey bacon Swiss sandwich with fries. It was very good. Love the seasoned fries. We also had the Thai salad which the dressing is really spicy, however, that came with a pastry first. We choose the banana nut muffin and it was awesome! The people at the table next to us even leaned over and asked about it because it looked (and tasted) really good. The service was really good as well. Our waitress smiled the whole time and was good and extra sweet.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is our favorite breakfast place in Miami.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

You can't go wrong here. My kids love the kids menu: Pancakes and the Junior egg sandwich. My husband enjoys the adult version of the egg sandwich and the eggs Benedict. The buckwheat banana pancakes are great, as well as the breakfast wrap. But nothing beats the value of the Two egg power up breakfast (pancakes, 2 eggs, choice of meat, potatoes and toast). Unfortunately is only offered Monday thru Friday and excludes holidays. I agree that the place can use an updated look, but the food is fresh and delicious and makes it worth any wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, FL
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Got there by the smell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were attracted to this restaurant by the smell. It was irresistible! It turns out to be a high-end deli located on Sunset Place. The food is fresh and delicious. Service is fast and waitress was nice. We tried the veggie wrap and the Philly cheese steak wrap, and both were really good. French fries are worth the calories.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice intimate spot in Brickell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We went to Sunday morning breakfast at Deli Lane and it was a wonderful experience! There was seating both inside & out and even though the weather was a little bad, the huge umbrellas outside allowed us to enjoy our food in the fresh air without getting wet. OUr waitress was funny & quick. I thought that I'd have issues ordering breakfast since I don't eat eggs & practically everything on a breakfast menu uses eggs as a main ingredient. Fortunately, the staff accommodated my requests & I had an excellent egg-free ruben sandwich! Sitting outside was also great because it allowed us to dine with pet owners & parents of young children without being disturbed. I loved this place & will be back soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Was So Much Better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This restaurant when it opened 20 years ago was so good. However, time has not been kind to this restaurant. The crowds still come and there is typically a wait for breakfast over weekends, but the service is bad, the food is not very good and the furniture and décor are very dated. So if you are in South Miami, avoid this restaurant and go to so many small places that serve great food. Walk around and you will find coffee shops with great coffee and sandwiches.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli Lane Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Deli Lane Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deli Lane Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.