We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Sole

Trattoria Sole
5894 Sunset Dr, South Miami, FL 33143
+1 (305) 666-9392
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 58 Restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: US-1 / SUNSET DR.
Description: Italian tradition teaches us that sharing a meal can bring out the best in people. Hearts are warmed, burdens are lifted, and friendships are deepened. Contemplate bring catered to the best Italian fare in town in a modern Italian ambience hosted by a friendly knowledgeable staff.
Inverness, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were here on a Saturday night. It's a lovely space with very good food. We enjoyed our meals. Hubby got risotto that was delicious. I got the pear and Gorgonzola pasta which was very good. The other couple at our table got a fish and chicken dishes and. Oth said they would return, too. It was a great place to sit over a meal, relax and spend time with friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Dinner in a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Very nice authentic quiet italian restaurant in South Beach. Loved the food and the outstanding customer service delivered. Would go back when Im visiting the area. Very romantic atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We de facto celebrated St. Patricks day here after a long stressful day including time at the South Miami hospital nearby. It was a great place to chill and enjoy great food and a relaxed atmosphere.
The bar and restaurants nearby were all packed as were as the trattoria. We were a table of 4 and our server was attentive and helpful with a good knowledge of the menu and specials. All our entrees were excellent, especially the seafood. My partner had the fish filet special of that night, I had a black pasta with seafood. Excellent, almost as good as in Italy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Have been coming to this restaurant for four consecutive years and still enjoy every visit.
Food tastes homemade and made with care. Always have unique menu items--it is our families' Italian pick while in Coral Gables.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Thought it would be better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Well, we started out by being stuck in the back corner of the restaurant (by the kitchen). We asked for another table, so we were placed in the bar area in between 2 other couples. We were so close to them, I was afraid I would grab their drink instead of mine. Mind you, we had reservations!!! I can only imagine where we would have been placed if not for the reservation. Anyway, the food was okay. I had the pumkin ravioli, which you really can't mess up, and my husband had the sea bass (the special). I guess the special part of his fish was that it tasted "fishy", definitely not fresh fish. Then to make matters worse, they upcharged me on my drink. I made them fix the bill. All in all, it could've been our bad luck, but needless to say, we won't return again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Sole also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Sole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.