We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat gourmet breakfast ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Fashion

Chocolate Fashion
5868 Sunset Drive, South Miami, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 58 restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
springfield.ma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beat gourmet breakfast ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My family had the best breakfast here on 4/21/14, we didn't know that they served breakfast until the owner invited us in after we were looking at the great chocolate pastries. The bread is made daily. Fantastic little place to eat and be seen.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and pastries!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Had Easter breakfast early, everything was fantastic. Fresh and delicious!! The service was excellent and the ambiance was that of little French cafe. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best Pastries, Cakes, Bread in South Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My go to place for all breads, pastries, cakes and especially the flour less chocolate cookie! Great breakfast and lunch items as well. Love this place!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Went here for breakfast and everything was great....from the food to the drinks to the great pastries! The coffee was excellent, and the pastries were excellent it was hard to decide what to eat or when to stop eating.

I had the smoke salmon, coffee and mini fruit tart. Delicious!!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Little Bit of France in South Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This little boulangerie, pastisterie is my new favorite spot in South Miami. They have the most incredible pastries, and coffees, and also a full lunch menu. I go at least once a week, if not more often. The staff is very welcoming and make you feel like a regular very soon. Perfect if you want to stop in for a cappuccino and a croissant for breakfast, or an expresso and an éclair in the afternoon, or a salad or sandwich for lunch. The first time I visited I had the most incredible spinach quiche I have ever hard. Who knew eggs could practically float off the plate? This week I had the salad caprese which was flavorful and light at the same time. If you are in the area, it is on Sunset and you can walk to it from the Metro stop by basically just crossing the street and walking down a half a block. Fantastic place and I highly recommend it for anyone wanting a little taste of Paris on an ordinary day in Miami.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Fashion also viewed

South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Chocolate Fashion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolate Fashion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.