We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pastries, Cakes, Bread in South Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Fashion

Chocolate Fashion
5868 Sunset Drive, South Miami, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 58 restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Pastries, Cakes, Bread in South Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My go to place for all breads, pastries, cakes and especially the flour less chocolate cookie! Great breakfast and lunch items as well. Love this place!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Went here for breakfast and everything was great....from the food to the drinks to the great pastries! The coffee was excellent, and the pastries were excellent it was hard to decide what to eat or when to stop eating.

I had the smoke salmon, coffee and mini fruit tart. Delicious!!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Little Bit of France in South Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This little boulangerie, pastisterie is my new favorite spot in South Miami. They have the most incredible pastries, and coffees, and also a full lunch menu. I go at least once a week, if not more often. The staff is very welcoming and make you feel like a regular very soon. Perfect if you want to stop in for a cappuccino and a croissant for breakfast, or an expresso and an éclair in the afternoon, or a salad or sandwich for lunch. The first time I visited I had the most incredible spinach quiche I have ever hard. Who knew eggs could practically float off the plate? This week I had the salad caprese which was flavorful and light at the same time. If you are in the area, it is on Sunset and you can walk to it from the Metro stop by basically just crossing the street and walking down a half a block. Fantastic place and I highly recommend it for anyone wanting a little taste of Paris on an ordinary day in Miami.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service, excellent breads and fresh pastry. Caesar salad somewhat disappointing. Some of the specialty mini deserts not always fresh. Stick with the daily fresh pastry and breads and you'll be happy

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“From fast breakfast to relaxing experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This small place in south Miami is really very nice. There's a beautiful atmosphere, both waiters and customers are smiling, the scent of bread and cakes is so inviting and meanwhile you wait for your dishes can take a look at the nice mini pie and cake, as well as the chocolate. Welle presented and tasty the sandwiches, reasonable prices. Reccomended

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Fashion also viewed

South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Chocolate Fashion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolate Fashion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.