We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bonjour

Cafe Bonjour
6240 S Dixie Hwy, South Miami, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 58 restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and our daughters invited us to dinner at Cafe Bonjour. What a great experience! This is a great place with delicious food and great service. In addition to great food, they have a great selection of wines at unbeatable prices.
My wife had steak and french fries that were delicious and I had the rack of lamb with polenta also a great choice for dessert we shared a slice of apple pie made like a tart on filo dough it was great. Overall a very welcoming place with great food in a very convenient location, we will be back soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    4
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stumbled on to this French Bistro after a drive from western FL, rather hungry and tired. What a delight! The split pea soup was delicious, with generous portions. We each had 1/2 sandwich, a portobello and cheese and a ham with three cheeses. Each was quite tasty, served with a very fresh mixed green salad. Several cuts above the usual chain restaurant for lunch!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Love this place. It is run by the owners who are friendly and low key. The food is simple and fabulous! Sat nite I had the French onion soup which was to die for and a goat cheese salad. Both lovely!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Basic, yet awesome bistro!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Completely unassuming looks, as well as location (is on a strip mall off US 1), and yet it serves real good, no gimmicks, authentic french food. The french owners are very kind and helpful. The steak with fries was delicious (if a bit small) and the chocolate cake really outstanding. This is not a hip place like George's and yet the food is much better. We will be coming again and again, that's for sure.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The zucchini soup, croque Monsieur and steak frittes were excellent! We were too full for dessert but they looked delicious. What a find! It was our first time there and we're definitely going back!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bonjour also viewed

 
South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Cafe Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bonjour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.