We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well prepared Spanish food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barceloneta

Barceloneta
5850B Sunset Drive, South Miami, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 56 Restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Well prepared Spanish food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Good quality ingredients. Portions are a bit small and the service can improve. Good was well prepared and we would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dinner with Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The restaurant was great, food was amazing, the wine selections to die for. I was in Wine heaven. Their tapas are OMG!! I'm drewling just thinking about them. Specially the Scallops!! Seafood Rice - yum! Great staff! On the expensive side of things but worth every penney. :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice place in Miami - Sunset with excellent food and tapas. People very friendly and service was impeccable. I dislike nothing at all

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and good tapas in South Miami.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Ambience is nice Spanish type tasca. Can sit at bar, stand or wait a good amount of time for a table. We did all of the above. Ordered Sangria at the bar then worked our way into some stools until table was ready. Enjoyed various tapas. Our favorites were the arroz negro (rice with squid ink) and the chorizos al vino.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Casual place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I went there for father's day, my party was 8 people, the menu is short and confuse, we really don't know what to order, the waitress was nice but she did not know how to explain the menu. We ordered several items, the food came to the table one item every 15 minutes, two people eating and the rest waiting. I ask for bread and one waiter told me, you have to paid for because the bread is very expensive, I said OK, bring me the bread, he brought just a small baguette, portion for one person. I don't think I will come back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barceloneta also viewed

South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 
Miami Beach, FL
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Barceloneta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barceloneta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.