We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night out for an event” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Town Kitchen & Bar

Town Kitchen & Bar
7301 SW 57th Court, South Miami, FL 33143
(305) 740-8118
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 58 restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A night out for an event”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Attended the hosted Macallan event, ordered the spicy Calamari and HUMMUS and they were great!
The waitress was constantly making sure we had everything we needed.
Tasted the the Macallan 12 and 15 years, it was good!

Nice night out and great place to mingle with friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    4
    15
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Great place to Relax ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Located in the Sunset Park area of South Miami, this is a fabulous place to sit and enjoy a glass of beer, a glass of wine, hors d'oeuvres, or a full meal. The outdoor seating area is excellent as well as indoor. Service was good and I would return. Excellent spot to catch up with friends and chill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, MD
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to host a luncheon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Had the need for a luncheon 20-24 people with varied tastes, this restaurant was suggested to me.

They worked well long distance and nicely set the tone for a pleasant couple of hours.

The room was perfect when we arrived about 10 minutes early.

The Servers were very attentive, I was sorry I did not get to meet John, our contact.

Not one complaint in the party (which is quite an accomplishment in my eyes) of people ages 25-64.

I would enjoy returning and eating in one of the other dining areas when I am not thinking about a family event...it looks like sidewalk seating is also available.

Room at the tables for food, water and toasting glasses.

The portions were just right and the presentation of even fries looked great with the entree.

Try the Steak Salad and the Chinese Chicken Salad, both very different and each delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Food is hit or miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Sometimes the food is really good, sometimes so so. Bar scene on Friday night is big. Good bunch food on weekends.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun and lively eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Sunday brunch time is kind of crazy but any other time, I've had a fun-filled time enjoying deliciously prepared food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 
South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 
South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL

Been to Town Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.