We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night out for an event” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Town Kitchen & Bar

Town Kitchen & Bar
7301 SW 57th Court, South Miami, FL 33143
(305) 740-8118
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 56 Restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A night out for an event”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Attended the hosted Macallan event, ordered the spicy Calamari and HUMMUS and they were great!
The waitress was constantly making sure we had everything we needed.
Tasted the the Macallan 12 and 15 years, it was good!

Nice night out and great place to mingle with friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
411 reviews 411 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Great place to Relax ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Located in the Sunset Park area of South Miami, this is a fabulous place to sit and enjoy a glass of beer, a glass of wine, hors d'oeuvres, or a full meal. The outdoor seating area is excellent as well as indoor. Service was good and I would return. Excellent spot to catch up with friends and chill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, MD
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to host a luncheon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Had the need for a luncheon 20-24 people with varied tastes, this restaurant was suggested to me.

They worked well long distance and nicely set the tone for a pleasant couple of hours.

The room was perfect when we arrived about 10 minutes early.

The Servers were very attentive, I was sorry I did not get to meet John, our contact.

Not one complaint in the party (which is quite an accomplishment in my eyes) of people ages 25-64.

I would enjoy returning and eating in one of the other dining areas when I am not thinking about a family event...it looks like sidewalk seating is also available.

Room at the tables for food, water and toasting glasses.

The portions were just right and the presentation of even fries looked great with the entree.

Try the Steak Salad and the Chinese Chicken Salad, both very different and each delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Food is hit or miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Sometimes the food is really good, sometimes so so. Bar scene on Friday night is big. Good bunch food on weekends.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun and lively eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Sunday brunch time is kind of crazy but any other time, I've had a fun-filled time enjoying deliciously prepared food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Town Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.