We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must go if in South Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of George's

George's
1549 Sunset Drive, South Miami, FL 33143
3052849989
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 70 Restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A must go if in South Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I love this place always a great vibe inside thanks to George being so friendly with his customers. The food is always great with a nice mix weather you want Steak there Filet is awesome or if you want a swordfish from the specials of the day or if you want to settle for a pasta the truffle is a must try my favorite!! Also you can't go wrong with there french onion soup and if you left room for dessert the creme brule is a good choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Georges at south Miami is great, I have been in this place many times; I went last Monday and I was really surprise with new drinks they have. I tried a cocktail with vodka and champagne and I was amazed, it was soft and delicious, the food always has been excellent the same as the service. Now they have life music on Mondays, I planning to go back; my recommendation, please do not miss it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 13WOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great food, lots of fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I am a local. This is my favorite "cool" restaurant to go to in Miami. The food is great. I've never had anything there I didn't like. If you like Mussels, get them here. They are phenomenal. It's a fun atmosphere without having to drive out all the way to south beach.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Georges is a very unique place. He has a variety of different themes and special events. Once I drove by and saw an elephant dining at Georges. Chef David prepares fantastic specialties and they are always consistent. Make this one an event not just a meal. Looking for a great brunch, try them on Sunday's for outstanding french toast and mimosas.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank napdmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friday lunch scene, George's is a happening place with great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Great food with a variety of specials prepared different every week. The crowd is lively and the place has a great indoor-outdoor atmosphere where you can enjoy the excellent food and music. Flat screen televisions thought the restaurant. Our guest always enjoy the place and the service is very good as well.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MiamiReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's also viewed

 

Been to George's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing