We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special to mention” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Georges

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Georges
1549 Sunset Drive, South Miami, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 58 restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Miami
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing special to mention”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just okay... The ambiance is nice... The food not worth going... Service is spotty.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    8
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“MIA in MIA part 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

George's is amazing. He has gimmicks, great food, fun atmosphere and awesome birthday celebration think going on. You're going to pay for the experience, but it's well worth it. My only caution that they have a limited beer selection, other than that, it's great!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floRida
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Quaint place for a night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

They start you off with a glass of champagne and then we moved on to the ceviche that was amazing. He had the short rib and I had the mushroom risotto with foie gras. They were both delicious. My hubby didn't care for the risotto but really enjoyed the short ribs. Had the creme brûlée but the sugar on top was burnt. The custard was delicious. You can sit outside on big comfy chairs. Watch out for birthdays, they play music at 100 decibels while they sing happy birthday. We arranged for a business dinner the following week and the service and professionalism was impeccable. Our clients loved it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Fun French restaurant in Coconut Grove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We sat outside and had a great time with friends. The service is amazing. The menu had lots of choices and catered to all our needs. The bread was fresh and they kept bringing it. The appetizers were easy and we ordered a few. I had the Duck Confit and that was the best Ive had. My wife and my friends wife had the truffle pasta and they loved it. My friend had the Peppercorn Tuna and loved it. The best review was from my 10 yr old daughter who enjoyed her Penne Pasta dish. The atmosphere is amazing. If you are there on your birthday they have a cool celebration. Enjoy

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“"Unique experience"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011 via mobile

The cuisine is memorable, with many seafood options available. The "wow" comes when celebrating a birthday or special event. Be sure to ask for the PIZZAZZ, as you will get a '70s disco light & music show along with dessert. Service is respectable, as is the inside, open-air setting.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georges also viewed

South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.