We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Bowl HOUR!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Splitsville

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Splitsville
5701 Sunset Drive, Suite 202, South Miami, FL 33143
(305) 663-0873
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Bowling alleys, Fun & Games
Attraction details
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Happy Bowl HOUR!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I've been to this location several times from Company gathering to friend's bithdays. It's quite cozy for a bowling alley which makes it even better. You can talk with our friends while bowling, they have music playing to dance and bowl , but not overly noisy. They have the best selection of Happy hour menu including drinks. Most place limits the drink menu for happy hour.. Not Splitsville.. Great Hang out.. and you have the Sunset Place Mall rigth there to continue you fun. Priced well, good fun. great hang out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun but pricey.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Splitsville is lots of fun and great food. But it is pricey. I like it!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Bowling Alley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Clean bowling alley with friendly staff, good equipment and good refreshments

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice place for bowling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This place is very good for bowling with the kids, call before to make a reservations we had to wait for a long time to play.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Lanes kept breaking down, wouldn't return ball”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Came here on a rainy Saturday morning. The place looks really nice and it has a restaurant which we did not try. We simply wanted to bowl. Bird bowl is a bit far so we decided to give this place a try. We had to wait for a lane, not very long and you could go and they call you that was a plus.

Once we got the lane, it broke down about 4 times I think if not 5, finally after the 3/4 time, they changed us to the lane next to the one we had (it broke down once). The people that were in that lane and were now just hanging out were incredibly rude and obnoxious, leaving their toddler to run around so it made for uncomfortable bowling and they were just right on top of you, since the kid wanted to watch up bowl, they just up and sat down on the lane area right next to where we bowl, but this is not splitsville's fault and that's not why i gave two stars. However these are the people that this place seems to draw, the very entitled mentality people from the surrounding area. Overall between outrageous price on a couple of drinks and the lanes breaking down every time someone was going to bowl, I don't think we would return here. I think we will make the drive to bird bowl because at least there people are there to bowl.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splitsville also viewed

Been to Splitsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splitsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.