We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bowling Alley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Splitsville

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Splitsville
5701 Sunset Drive, Suite 202, South Miami, FL 33143
(305) 663-0873
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Bowling Alleys
Attraction Details
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Bowling Alley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Clean bowling alley with friendly staff, good equipment and good refreshments

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice place for bowling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This place is very good for bowling with the kids, call before to make a reservations we had to wait for a long time to play.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Lanes kept breaking down, wouldn't return ball”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Came here on a rainy Saturday morning. The place looks really nice and it has a restaurant which we did not try. We simply wanted to bowl. Bird bowl is a bit far so we decided to give this place a try. We had to wait for a lane, not very long and you could go and they call you that was a plus.

Once we got the lane, it broke down about 4 times I think if not 5, finally after the 3/4 time, they changed us to the lane next to the one we had (it broke down once). The people that were in that lane and were now just hanging out were incredibly rude and obnoxious, leaving their toddler to run around so it made for uncomfortable bowling and they were just right on top of you, since the kid wanted to watch up bowl, they just up and sat down on the lane area right next to where we bowl, but this is not splitsville's fault and that's not why i gave two stars. However these are the people that this place seems to draw, the very entitled mentality people from the surrounding area. Overall between outrageous price on a couple of drinks and the lanes breaking down every time someone was going to bowl, I don't think we would return here. I think we will make the drive to bird bowl because at least there people are there to bowl.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Family-friendly and fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Splitsville, conveniently located at the Shoppes at Sunset Place (second floor next to theatre ticket booths), is a really great time. I've been there a few times with friends and there are always families there. The food is not your typical bowling alley food--it can actually get pretty fancy. Get there early if you want to reserve a lane. It is not cheap, but it is maintained well. Crowd is on the older side as the evening progresses, but there are certainly families there in the early afternoon. Great choice when you are bored of everything else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“For A Good Time....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Not sure why I am the first person to review Splitsville, Miami but I know I won't be the last. This is just a fun place, particularly at happy hour. If bowling, the typical wait is 1-2 hours since there are only a few bowling lanes; however, the wait while drinking and eating cheeseburget sliders is worth it. The price is right for the drinks and appetizers. I strongly recommend the cheeseburger sliders.... you get three sizable sliders that are quite tasty.

The bowling is an added extra. The scoring is all automated and easily seen on the projected screens. One game with 4 people takes about 45 minutes to an hour. So, go eat, drink, and merrily bowl.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splitsville also viewed

 

Been to Splitsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splitsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.