We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lunch Place!!!! Super Affordable!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whisk

Whisk
7382 SW 56th Avenue, South Miami, FL 33143
786-268-8350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunset Drive & 74th Street
Description: Whisk Gourmet provides homestyle food using fresh, local, and organic ingredients. Come try Chef Brendan"s contemporary American cuisine with Lo'Country influence. We welcome reservations for parties of 6 or more only. All other guests will be seated on a first come first serve basis.
Oyster Bay Cove, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Lunch Place!!!! Super Affordable!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I went to school at University of Miami and for lunch/dinner my friends and I would always come here. The number one stop when my parents or friends came down. The food is sick!! from the sandwiches to their specials and finally their desserts everything is made to perfection. Don't forget to order their homemade soda of the day, and for appetizers their cripsy brussel sprouts are out of this world!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    46
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gourmet delicious perfect food ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have eaten at whisk on a number of occasions and found it to be outstanding each time. The appetizers are flawless. The corn bread is scrumptious and has a bit of a kick to it. Their fried chicken over mashed potatoes, their fish, their sandwiches, and whatever special they have on that day are always superb. The always have a great selection of side dishes led by their Brussels sprouts- by far one of the most delicious things I've ever eaten. The atmosphere is casual chic, great service, full bar, and amazing dining experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Amazing foods:
Best appetizers Fried green tomatoes, Crab cakes
The organic spinach salad with buttermilk fried chicken .DELICIOUS!!
Good wine selection.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recent dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I go out for dinner 3-4 times per week. Hadn't been to Whisk in awhile. Returned tonight and regret not having returned sooner. The meal, service and drinks much more than pleasant. Several new dishes on the menu were excellent. We shared an appetizer (pimento dip) and the entres of pork for me and shrimp for the wife well presented and delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Top Contributor
494 reviews 494 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

By far one of the best meals we have ever had.We took relatives here when visiting them in Miami .4 different dinners and everyone was overjoyed with their selections.Parking in the area is a little tough but worth the hassle.We dined in the middle of the afternoon,because we were warned of the crowds and parking situation.My brother in law had a very large pork chop,that he could not stop raving about.My wife had the BLT,because she cheated and had talked to another person as we waited to be seated who had eaten here before,she made everyone try some of it because it was so good.If your in the Miami area be sure to stop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whisk also viewed

 

Been to Whisk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whisk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.