We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whisk

Whisk
7382 SW 56th Avenue, South Miami, FL 33143
786-268-8350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunset Drive & 74th Street
Description: Whisk Gourmet provides homestyle food using fresh, local, and organic ingredients. Come try Chef Brendan"s contemporary American cuisine with Lo'Country influence. We welcome reservations for parties of 6 or more only. All other guests will be seated on a first come first serve basis.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Top Contributor
494 reviews 494 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

By far one of the best meals we have ever had.We took relatives here when visiting them in Miami .4 different dinners and everyone was overjoyed with their selections.Parking in the area is a little tough but worth the hassle.We dined in the middle of the afternoon,because we were warned of the crowds and parking situation.My brother in law had a very large pork chop,that he could not stop raving about.My wife had the BLT,because she cheated and had talked to another person as we waited to be seated who had eaten here before,she made everyone try some of it because it was so good.If your in the Miami area be sure to stop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    46
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Lakes, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Amazing service. Went for brunch and had the fried green tomatoes which were fried and seasoned to perfection. Oh and the pecan butter pancakes, oh my! The best BLT I've ever had - what flavor! Order everything and share so you can experience all the wonderful flavors Whisk has to offer. You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best BLT & Best Service! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Amazing service. Went for brunch and had the fried green tomatoes which were fried and seasoned to perfection. Oh and the pecan butter pancakes, oh my! The best BLT I've ever had - what flavor! Order everything and share so you can experience all the wonderful flavors Whisk has to offer. You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food but grab your plate if you want to eat”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My daughter was excited to take me to Whisk. We found a coveted spot by the door and were seated within 10 minutes. Water, drink, another 5 minutes, food out in 5 more (no exaggeration!), 1/2 way through sandwiches, they dropped off boxes! Yikes, were they telling us to hurry up (we had been seated 15 minutes at this point), then the waiter asked if we wanted the dessert menu , while we were still eatting our sandwich and when we said no thanks, we had the check 2 minutes later. All told sat for 20 minutes and said, I guess the others waiting are more valuable customers! $31 bill for 2 sandwiches and 1 sangria. sandwiches excellent, so it really pains me to down grade so much, but really, $31 should buy us at least what 1/2?

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Southern cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch there on Friday 30th May, 2014. We started with Fried Green Tomatoes with buttermilk dressing - they were fantastic. Being a Friday they had a beef burger special - excellent. We also had the Balsamic Marinated Skirt-Steak Salad with Goat Cheese Fritter, the Tuna Melt and the Spicy Seared Beef. They were all excellent. The only down side was the noise. It was difficult to carry on a conversation.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whisk also viewed

 

Been to Whisk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whisk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.