We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Around Great Balanced Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whisk

Whisk
7382 SW 56th Avenue, South Miami, FL 33143
786-268-8350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in South Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunset Drive & 74th Street
Description: Whisk Gourmet provides homestyle food using fresh, local, and organic ingredients. Come try Chef Brendan"s contemporary American cuisine with Lo'Country influence. We welcome reservations for parties of 6 or more only. All other guests will be seated on a first come first serve basis.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“All Around Great Balanced Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

How to describe Whisk? You have the home type cooking, mixed with creative flair, which makes for imaginative fresh dishes, that seem to hit spot on every time. Its hard to describe, I suggest you see the menu. There is the fried chicken which is great! The sandwiches are super good as well, and its just all around good food at a good value.

Its gets pretty busy for dinner, and parking in the lot is tight. But there are plenty of places to park in the area. It a great experience and perfect of a casual night out with family, or for the quick lunch during the day.

All the food is fresh, I look forward every time I go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    55
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Fabulous shrimp and grits and catering service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Whisk catered my boyfriend's birthday party in September and there were no leftovers. The bacon wrapped dates disappeared quickly and the pulled pork was amazing. The shrimp and grits fritters made for a great appetizer. Their brunch is also fantastic. I recommend getting there at 10:30 on Sundays--it fills up fast and they only seat complete parties.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Although it's off the beaten path, this restaurant is worth finding your way to. It never disappoints with quality dishes and is always full of satisfied patrons. Be sure to get there before 12pm for lunch and try the buttermilk fried chicken when available.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients prepared just right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We sat at a tall table and were able to see the chef and staff prepare the food. The beet salad was very good in a lovely presentation. Nice ambience and good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“So So... Bar Service was great... Caprese was so so”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went here to see a couple friends leaving on vacation. Had never been. Got there early and waited at the bar. Asked for a white wine and didn't like the taste of the Chilean one. The bartender was kind enough to let me try 2 other wines and then have a glass of the best! Great bartender! Friends arrived late of course but sat down and ordered the special of the day, caprese. I was really disappointed when 4 big tomatoes slices came with 2 really small pieces of dried mozzarella. I tried my friends salad, was great but very disappointing caprese.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whisk also viewed

 

Been to Whisk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whisk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.