We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous shrimp and grits and catering service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whisk

Whisk
7382 SW 56th Avenue, South Miami, FL 33143
786-268-8350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in South Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunset Drive & 74th Street
Description: Whisk Gourmet provides homestyle food using fresh, local, and organic ingredients. Come try Chef Brendan"s contemporary American cuisine with Lo'Country influence. We welcome reservations for parties of 6 or more only. All other guests will be seated on a first come first serve basis.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous shrimp and grits and catering service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Whisk catered my boyfriend's birthday party in September and there were no leftovers. The bacon wrapped dates disappeared quickly and the pulled pork was amazing. The shrimp and grits fritters made for a great appetizer. Their brunch is also fantastic. I recommend getting there at 10:30 on Sundays--it fills up fast and they only seat complete parties.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Although it's off the beaten path, this restaurant is worth finding your way to. It never disappoints with quality dishes and is always full of satisfied patrons. Be sure to get there before 12pm for lunch and try the buttermilk fried chicken when available.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bjfreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients prepared just right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We sat at a tall table and were able to see the chef and staff prepare the food. The beet salad was very good in a lovely presentation. Nice ambience and good service.

Helpful?
Thank asora10066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So So... Bar Service was great... Caprese was so so”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went here to see a couple friends leaving on vacation. Had never been. Got there early and waited at the bar. Asked for a white wine and didn't like the taste of the Chilean one. The bartender was kind enough to let me try 2 other wines and then have a glass of the best! Great bartender! Friends arrived late of course but sat down and ordered the special of the day, caprese. I was really disappointed when 4 big tomatoes slices came with 2 really small pieces of dried mozzarella. I tried my friends salad, was great but very disappointing caprese.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anabellepaulino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral gables
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Saturday lunch spot!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This small and quaint restaurant is always consistent. Great menu and daily specials are always very good. Very friendly staff that has been there for quite some time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mn1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whisk also viewed

 

Been to Whisk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing