We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty casual eating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whisk

Whisk
7382 SW 56th Avenue, South Miami, FL 33143
786-268-8350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in South Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunset Drive & 74th Street
Description: Whisk Gourmet provides homestyle food using fresh, local, and organic ingredients. Come try Chef Brendan"s contemporary American cuisine with Lo'Country influence. We welcome reservations for parties of 6 or more only. All other guests will be seated on a first come first serve basis.
Miami, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tasty casual eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Whisk offers a very healthy and enjoyable menu. The parking is rough and it can be noisy, but the food and service are great. The fried green tomatoes along with the bell jar glasses gives it a southern feel, but with modern food tastes. We enjoyed the sandwiches and entrees we ordered. Good food, good service and good value adds up to a good place to eat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    55
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love whisk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

The only negative is the acoustics in the restaurant every thing is excellent! It gets very noisy! The food, service and ambiance is great! Highly recommend this restaurant!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Foodies, don't miss it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Ate lunch here for the first time with my older son. Nice modern atmosphere and decor, OK service (U won't mind), because of the wonderful uniquely prepared food. Moderate prices with a good wine list. Will be back again & again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small and out of the way, but a find in South Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I decided to try this place based on the review in the paper. While we were waiting we talked to another couple who had been there before. Fried green tomatoes wold have made any self-respecting southerner proud. My fried chicked was great, but the dish that surprised us both was the beef. Definitely high end and perfectly aged with a superior taste. We have comented to each other since then what a great exeperience it was and plan to return to try other items on the menu.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great little restaurant. Excellent food, down home country style on menu as well as healthy options. Portions are large and can be shared if needed. Service is quick and friendly. Only downside is parking is a hassle as not enough spaces for restaurant and reservations are recommended. Difficult to find if you don't know the area as it is on a quiet semi residential street.

Would go again

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whisk also viewed

 

Been to Whisk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whisk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.