We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portugal in Coral Gables” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Lisbon - Sunset

Old Lisbon - Sunset
5837 Sunset Drive, South Miami, FL 33143
305-662-7435
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Lisbon - Sunset is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Hillsdale, Nj
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Portugal in Coral Gables”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Having been in Lisbon in October we were looking forward to this restaurant and we weren't disappointed. The sardine appetizer was lovely. I had a steak with a wonderful tomato garlic sauce and my husband had a veal dinner. Good Portugese wine selection as well. Reasonable prices.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    12
    28
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good - Regular Customer Feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The meal was well above average, the lamb was excellent, the salmon only so-so. The restaurant seemed to be full of regulars for a late dinner. A very loud and large group received most of the attention by the wait staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We use to go two or three times a month to Lisbo Antiga, and the standar is always high, service is excellent, ask for Sandra our usual waitress. Is a must go to have a genuine Portuguese food, don't miss.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Uninspired Portuguese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

First time ever having Portuguese food. The Portuguese cheese was delicious the sausage was as well. The steak was average. These salmon was something you could get at any restaurant. Our daughter had the eggplant. She said it was bitter and had seeds in it. The chocolate mousse was excellent as well as the egg custard dessert. Overall not the different experience we were hoping for.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I had heard good things about this place that is why I decided to meet my client here for lunch. The service seemed fine at first, but as the lunch ran through, the staff stopped checking up on us. I think they saw our food un touched and preferred not to ask. That was actually a big RED FLAG. She ordered the Cod and I ordered the "fresh fish" of the day. She ate more than I did; I left the whole thing. My "fresh fish" was dry, skinny and had zero flavor. My clients Cod a mixture of potatoes with very little Cod. The fact that the waiter did not realize that there was something very wrong was a shame. I did not want to make a scene in front of my client. I just wanted to pay and leave. Never going back again and my client will not either.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Lisbon - Sunset also viewed

 

Been to Old Lisbon - Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Lisbon - Sunset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.