We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real bacalhau” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Lisbon - Sunset

Old Lisbon - Sunset
5837 Sunset Drive, South Miami, FL 33143
305-662-7435
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Lisbon - Sunset is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 58 restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“real bacalhau”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

this is an authentic portuguese restaurant with the best bacalhau that you can eat. simply delicious. it is worth a trip to this off the tourist route location.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    11
    27
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyside, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dont miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were walking around the Sunset area and chanced upon this restaurant. Admittedly, we had passed by a few times before but never really ventured in, but this time, I was curious to see what this Portuguese restaurant had to offer. And boy, what an experience. The steak was perfectly rare-medium, the snapper grilled to perfection, the seafood soup superb. And the service was friendly, warm and welcoming. I am definitely going back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience - food - service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We got in and th aromas of the food were incredible. Very friendly and Te place was packed for Sunday brunch. We loved everything we had. Food , service and experience.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed the service and the freshness of the fish we had last night. We were a large party and was handled like we were family. Raves about the Bass, and the mixed fish- We started with the seafood misto and octupus salad which were both excellent

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“One To Skip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Sad but true..steer clear of this restaurant. At first its appealing because the original restaurant has been around for years, although I have never been there. This is a new location for them that was part of the attraction. We were a party of four and not one person left this restaurant wanting to repeat the experience. The cod fish was awful. The veal was full of fat and chewy. And dessert... some sort of flan was nothing to write home about and you could probably buy a better tasting one at Publix a Florida Supermarket Chain.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Lisbon - Sunset also viewed

 
South Miami, FL

Been to Old Lisbon - Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Lisbon - Sunset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.