We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to "Hang with the guys"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Splitsville

Splitsville
Suite 202, 5701 Sunset Dr, South Miami, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 57 Restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Hamburgers, Pizza
Restaurant details
Jamaica
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good Place to "Hang with the guys"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Went here to just chill out with a brethren of mine and it was cool. Menu options are good and typical "sports bar-ish". Had no problems with the service and the environment is clean. We just kept the drinks coming and shoot a few games of pool till we had enough and left. I don't do bowling even though this is mainly a bowling alley but I enjoyed the environs nonetheless.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“HORRIBLE EMPLOYEES AND SERVICE!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have been here at least 6 times, and last night we visited for my mom's birthday. We happened to leave her gift bag behind. Came back the next day for it and the all of the cards were opened (which she didn't get the chance to open). And their "wonderful" employees informed us that they had noooo idea what happened to the gift cards (since those were missing from the bag to). This place use to be fun, but this entire nightmare has guaranteed that all 6 of us who attended and our other friends and relatives will not be going back. So if you decide to go don't leave anything cause you probably won't get it back; on top of that the host was far from friendly and inviting!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best food in the Sunset Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is the best food in Sunset Place and is a great bowling alley. If you are coming at a busy time make sure to put your name down and then go to shop because at around 5 on the weekends it gets busy.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

If you wanna play bowling then there's nothing else around. I'm not a big fan of the bowling/ club thing

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Sushi and Services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I go out to eat ad least 4 times a month. This place is perfect its right in the mall. I can stuff my face with amazing sushi made by Laz ("Ask for him') Then have a blue moon or two. Then when I am done I just walk to the movies or just go and place a round of pool . Just a fun and very chill place to go with your friends and have a couple beers.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splitsville also viewed

 

Been to Splitsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splitsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.