We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Siesta Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5311 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Siesta Key
Revere, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The location can not be beat. The staff is friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The rooms are well kept, clean, and some have kitchenettes. We will be back and we highly recommend Siesta Beach Resort & Suites!!!!

Room Tip: Get the one with the kitchenette and large tub :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    56
    46
    44
    70
See reviews for
72
111
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

After traveling on a motorcycle for almost a week, we really needed to wash some clothes... we were told they had coin operated machines and soap... Soap from the machine was .75c... put in money, nothing... Long story short, waisted only
$1.50, but at 1:15am when I REALLY needed to do laundry and couldn't.... Let's just say, I'm NOT happy... no one to call, no clean clothes after being told they had all I needed here to do so.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The resort is well situated with easy access to beach and the 'town' with its different restaurants etc. Rooms are ok, clean and funtional if a bit run down. Seems a bot overpriced, but believe you pay for the location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We LOVED our room and location. It is right in town and you walk across the road and you are on the beach! . You have to drive a small bit to the Public Beach to rent chairs and an umbrella. One major problem was VERY LIMITED INTERNET SERVICE .( and we were right by the office) Others said that to us too! They DO NOT supply any beach towels so unless you use a room towel you have to buy a towel for the week. There is NO FREE Breakfast! They give you coffee in a cup and a roll in plastic. Loved the small pool at the resort when you had too much sun at the beach. Loved walking out the door to shop and go to all the Restaurants. Also easy drive to Long Beach Key and St. Armands for shopping. The boat cruise is close in Sarasota and we went to the Mote Aquaruim too. So lots to see and do within 30 min driving time. YES I would stay there again but now I know more details. Have FUN and ENJOY!

Room Tip: They will charge you more for a spa room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is our third time staying here and it is always the same, OUTSTANDING!!!! I recommend. It to anyone that is
looking for quaint cozy and very clean place..... The rooms are always cleans and equipped with everything you need for a long or short stay. The staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during high season and couldn't of been happier. Good room, cozy bed, nice decor, pretty grounds, good pool and hot tub. Laundry facilities, friendly staff. We will come back next year for sure! My only gripe? No mini fridge for our leftovers! I recommend this resort to anyone that wants a good place to stay located within walking distance of everything

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

The property and rooms are clean,the desk staff friendly and professional. The property is lush with tropical foliage which is well maintained.
The check-in was quick and efficient the only issue I experienced was that my room keys did not work. We returned to the office, were promptly issued replacements that worked. Don't put them near a PC or magnets and you'll be fine. Jacuzzi tub, room temp control, kitchen area were all perfect. Aloe plants everywhere, which is perfect Rx for too much sun.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siesta Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 5311 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Beach Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Siesta Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Beach Resort And Suites
Siesta Beach Sarasota
Siesta Beach Key
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.