We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Siesta Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5311 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Functional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The resort is well situated with easy access to beach and the 'town' with its different restaurants etc. Rooms are ok, clean and funtional if a bit run down. Seems a bot overpriced, but believe you pay for the location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    66
    52
    50
    73
See reviews for
80
124
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We LOVED our room and location. It is right in town and you walk across the road and you are on the beach! . You have to drive a small bit to the Public Beach to rent chairs and an umbrella. One major problem was VERY LIMITED INTERNET SERVICE .( and we were right by the office) Others said that to us too! They DO NOT supply any beach towels so unless you use a room towel you have to buy a towel for the week. There is NO FREE Breakfast! They give you coffee in a cup and a roll in plastic. Loved the small pool at the resort when you had too much sun at the beach. Loved walking out the door to shop and go to all the Restaurants. Also easy drive to Long Beach Key and St. Armands for shopping. The boat cruise is close in Sarasota and we went to the Mote Aquaruim too. So lots to see and do within 30 min driving time. YES I would stay there again but now I know more details. Have FUN and ENJOY!

Room Tip: They will charge you more for a spa room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

This is our third time staying here and it is always the same, OUTSTANDING!!!! I recommend. It to anyone that is
looking for quaint cozy and very clean place..... The rooms are always cleans and equipped with everything you need for a long or short stay. The staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during high season and couldn't of been happier. Good room, cozy bed, nice decor, pretty grounds, good pool and hot tub. Laundry facilities, friendly staff. We will come back next year for sure! My only gripe? No mini fridge for our leftovers! I recommend this resort to anyone that wants a good place to stay located within walking distance of everything

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The property and rooms are clean,the desk staff friendly and professional. The property is lush with tropical foliage which is well maintained.
The check-in was quick and efficient the only issue I experienced was that my room keys did not work. We returned to the office, were promptly issued replacements that worked. Don't put them near a PC or magnets and you'll be fine. Jacuzzi tub, room temp control, kitchen area were all perfect. Aloe plants everywhere, which is perfect Rx for too much sun.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is the letter I sent to the operating manager of this motel naturally I recieved no response and to be honest why waste my time .Better to warn others, I gave them a chance to respond prior to this review.

Dear Craig Sterlace;

Just a short note to voice my displeasure with the accommodations that we recently rented from your organization;

On the 16th of February we happened to drive thru Siesta Key and decided to check the Internet for a place to stay. Your establishment was listed and the Internet pictorial looked acceptable , so we rented a room for the night. We were given a room (130) at a total rate of approximately $172.00 a night all inclusive.

A little background; I have been in the hospitality business for 35 years and I do realize that given the locality (high tourist)and the type of clients (college students), that use these facilities,during periods such as spring break, the rooms take a beating,and I can accept that fact. However, room 130 has no resemblances to your depiction on the Internet and it had a plugged "kitchen" sink, a coffee maker without a coffee pot, a couple of cock roaches in the kitchen area, and sunflower seeds on the living area floor and dirt (food stuffs), not dust in the cabinets above the microwave that had not been cleaned. Should you wish to have a set of pictures to compare to your Internet pictures or pictures of the previously described ares of concern, just ask I have them. When I reported this to the front desk and asked another room , I was told there were no other rooms and the computer doesn't allow any room reductions. So much for empowering your staff to enhance customer service.



My request to you sir is, that you provide the name and address of the Chicago owners, of the property ,to allow me to let them be informed as to possible areas of improvement to better serve their traveling customers. As a fellow facility operator, I feel that this type of feedback is essential to the survival of our tourist driven businesses. Thank you in advance for taking the time to act on this request. I have provided my personal contact information to insure no conflicts of interest arise between our controlling entities.

Room Tip: Go somewhere clean you dont want to see the pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We turned up to this hotel without a reservation on our driving trip down the Gulf Coast, and we paid $99 with a complimentary upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite, which sounds lovely but was just ok. In fairness, the reception guy was friendly and gave me the key to the room to check it out before I paid, and for $99 I thought ‘why not?!’ Basically, it was fine but no more than that. I assumed at first that the ‘Jacuzzi’ part of ‘Jacuzzi Suite’ meant it looked out onto the pool and Jacuzzi area, as the bathroom was tiny, however on closer inspection the bath was a Jacuzzi bath, but not one I would ever use. The whole bathroom was just cramped and really, really dark, and there were bits of the floor and wall tiles missing; I didn’t want to stay in there longer than necessary. It turned out the shower was really nice and warm, but I have to say I thought on the whole the bathroom was just a bit creepy. The room itself was no-frills- it had a bed and fridge and tv and coffee maker and was a decent size. The location is good, at the south end of Siesta Key village- but only a minute or so walk to the bars and restaurants and with access to the less inspiring part of Siesta Beach just across the road. For the money we paid it was suitable for a one night stay, but any longer than that I recommend you carry on down the road and find a hotel closer to the main beach.

Room Tip: Definitely ask to see your room before you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Siesta Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 5311 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Beach Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Siesta Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Beach Resort And Suites
Siesta Beach Sarasota
Siesta Beach Key
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.