We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than what I was expecting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added Siesta Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5311 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Siesta Key
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Way better than what I was expecting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

After already placing the reservation then later reading reviews, I had my doubts but I had to go anyway. The location is a few steps away from everything you'll need and want for a beach trip. The size of the room was so much larger than I expected. The jacuzzi in the suite was relaxing. The service was wonderful and welcoming. When we got there, we walked in our room and had to call the lobby to make sure we got the right room because when we saw the room it went beyond our expectations as far as size and amenities. Our room was right by the martini bar on the strip and a few short steps from the barbecue area and the pool. The only downsides I discovered was that the decor is outdated. The bed wasn't the most comfy. It had a few parts around the room that could have been cleaned or repaired, but most of that is just minor cosmetics and comes with age. There were some small pieces of trash we found around the room but nothing utterly disgusting. Overall, it will be a great stay if you're wanting to be close to the beach and can handle few minor flaws. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    55
    44
    43
    70
See reviews for
71
109
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

It is with reticence that I write this. I've stayed at this motel many, many times over the years. It's always been a little worn, but that's its character. The location is fantastic, and the staff is always helpful and nice. However, my last visit had two major issues: (1) there's a drinking establishment that opened next door with outdoor entertainment (i.e., band) that plays well past midnight . . . there's nothing worse than thumping bass to prevent sleep and induce anger; and (2) a mouse (perhaps another long-tailed creature, but we'll give him/her the benefit of the doubt) had taken up residence along with us. The night staffer was very cool in trying to find our new friend in the bathroom (to no avail), but that was the last straw. All the nice folks, reasonable rates, and location in the world can't make up for this. Again, I'm hesitant to post this kind of review, but stay here at your own risk. It may well be that a professional exterminator has since been brought in to rectify #2, but the music adjacent is a deal-killer for me.

Room Tip: Stay as far west (toward the gulf) as possible to attenuate adjacent noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and loved it! We were in Florida for 2 weeks, Orlando for a week, Clearwater for a couple days and then Siesta Key. I miss Siesta Key the most! The front office was very accommodating, helping us in any way they could. The location is absolutely perfect for a family with young children! Basically cross the street to get to the # 1 ranked beach in the U.S.A.! It is also in what they call the "village" which is where all the restaurants and shops are. Very easy to find food which is very important when you have 3 young children. Our room was average but located right by the pool and we had our own grass area for the kids to play, this was awesome! Our room was a 1 bedroom suite room # 125. I highly recommend this room if you have a family! If you need more space, which we felt we did, then request room 126 as it is a 2 bedroom suite. It was occupied when we were there. We love this place and already planning another trip back! Did I mention the front office was amazing? They were truly so helpful!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Dissatisfied with the room, the tile was cracked in the bathroom,wifi was iffy,the room was old.The plus was the location,in the village.

Room Tip: I don't know if there was one!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We loved the updated room with granite in the bathroom and mini-kitchen. The bed was comfy, too. The exterior is very dated, but the grounds are lovely and well cared for. The rooms are configured tightly as they are in a motel, but the hotel was still quiet. They are clean and well-kept. The pools are dated and could use some contemporary touches to match the rooms. The lobby staff is very helpful. The free pool chairs are very cumbersome and very heavy to take to the beach. The deal is to rent the ones that are at the beach with the umbrella for $20.00 a day. Don't bother with the free ones...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

great place, clean, comfortable bed, hot tub in the suite, competitive pricing, very helpful and friendly reservation and check in/out. I will definately return! It's located in Siesta key Village, so you can walk to everything- no parking hassles.

Room Tip: they will negotiate on the rates and let you see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place is very outdated and is in need for a major renovation for the price paid. Thankfully its extremely close to the beach so it kind of makes up for how old the rooms are but not really. Would have rather paid a little more and stayed somewhere with more 'hotel-type' standards. But it was as clean as it could be, had all the necessary items if you wanted to cook. Would not stay here nor recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siesta Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 5311 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Beach Resort & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Siesta Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Beach Resort And Suites
Siesta Beach Sarasota
Siesta Beach Key
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.