We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This resort is awesom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key to your Saves list
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9049 Midnight Path Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Port Richey, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This resort is awesom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming here for 12 years. And I love I it the owners are the nicest people you could meet and staff are the same and you feel like your on a tropical island and who can't forget about the number 1 beach in the USA is Wright there to so I recommend this to anyone who wants a great vacation

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    30
    11
    26
    25
See reviews for
36
135
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have to say that this place is awesome, I made this reservation to surprise my husband for our anniversary, it was very private, pleasant, and staff was very friendly!!! If you have any needs all you have to do is ask. If you are looking for someone to wait on you hand and foot this place is not for you. If your interested in a place that gives you an unlimited amount of nature and privacy than this is the place for you!!! We got to see manatees for hours from our dock, I have never seen so many manatees in one spot before. I can assure you that my husband and I will be visiting Turtle beach resort again, we are going to make it an annual trip.. It really allowed us to spend quality time together and reconnect as a couple, I can never begin to tell you all the wonderful things that we encountered here, but I can tell you that this resort is worth every penny if you are looking for a place to spend time together and connect with the outdoors...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The stay at the resort was a phenomenal experience. The place is beautiful and breathtaking. Sun rise and sun set it is a dream come true. The staff from manager Matt to the rest of the crew, were professional and very helpful. I will recommend this spot to all my friends and family. The price was well worth it. And I got to see manatee and dolphins, amazing!

Room Tip: East side has the sun rise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Turtle Beach Resort is the most beautiful place we could ever find and all
of Florida. Matt the manager and Bree the housekeeper were so friendly and gracious and showed us around this beautiful place we saw dolphins and sunrises and sunsets and went on a kayak trip all the beds were so
comfortable and the hot tub so relaxing and we really enjoyed the whole
experience. We will definitely be back. The beauty and hospitality and relaxation are well worth it here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were looking for a quite romantic place to spend our 30th wedding anniversary and decided on Turtle Beach Resort after looking at the beautiful pictures on the website. This is by far one of the worst places we've ever stayed at and couldn't wait to leave. We the "resort" is divided into the family and adult sections. We stayed at the adult section of the "resort". The "resort" is surrounded by a 6 foot wooden privacy fence and each unit is partitioned off from the others by a wooden privacy fence. You have to open a wooden gate to get to your room. The entire place is painted dull pink and reminds me of a 1970's style porno motel. Each unit has its own a Jacuzzi outside the room but behind your gate. Nice Jacuzzi but the area around it was littered with dead bugs. Our unit had a bedroom, living room / kitchen area and a very small bathroom. The bed was comfortable. The decanter of wine that was in the room was all sticky on the outside and we didn't even consider drinking from it. An unopened bottle would have been much better. The coffee was the same way, a large container that who knows how many people have had their hands in it before, we didn't drink any of that either. There resort does not provide room service, none at all. Get your own towels, empty your own trash, etc. There is a room by the dock where they keep the towels and supplies that you have to go get on your own, the door stays open 24 hours which means bugs and who knows what can get all over the towels, which by the way were stiff, rough and smelly. We stayed for 2 nights as we couldn't find another place to stay locally. On the plus side, the view is very nice and walking distance to Turtle Beach and Siesta Key Beach is a short drive away. When we checked out, the Owner's only response to our complaints was "you should have said something" but didn't offer anything to make up for the experience. All this for $313.00 a night. I could have stayed at the Ritz Carlton for that and I would have at least gotten room service at a Motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gailkippy, Owner at Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Regarding your disappointing review we were happy to hear that you did enjoy our basic promise of privacy, beautiful views, close proximity to the best beaches in the world, comfortable bed, and private hot tub. The dead mosquitoes you encountered were the result of the heavy rains recently and our attempt to control them,so you would enjoy your private hot tub mosqito free.

Our fresh fluffly white towels are in covered totes outside the laundry room. Guests do not need to enter the laundry room.

We are not the Ritz and our guests love it and prefer it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I had a great visit to the Inn at Turtle Bay. The folks there made us feel like family. The privacy and peacefulness of the Turtle Bay are priceless. The room was clean and had all the basics. Hot tub was great. The outside area was great for relaxing in the sun and eating outside. The pool is small but serves its purpose, as a nice little cool off. Bikes, canoes and kayak were available. The fishing equipment and beach equipment were in bad shape and need to be replaced but that was really our only issue. The Turtle Beach is beautiful and really private and you are only 2 miles from the awesome Siesta Key Beach.

Room Tip: If you want daily maid service, security guards and a bunch of rules, this is not the place for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the Resort itself. I had visions of somewhat decrepit buildings judging by some of the comments and pictures. This is not an inexpensive place to stay but for my husband and myself, being on the water is priceless. That being said, I was nervous about what it would be like regardless. It was much nicer than I expected! We stayed in the Montego Bay right on the water and it was quite nice. VERY CLEAN!!! I was worried about that. The only negative I could put on that would be the paint in the bathroom was not a professional job. However, if you are comparing the Ritz to Turtle Beach as far as accommodations, you can't. The value is strictly in the location for this resort. You can get much nicer accommodations for the money you pay per night but to be able to sit and watch the sun rise and moon glisten over the water while sitting on your deck......priceless! Not to mention, you have kayaks and canoes at your finger tips without extra charge. I would definitely stay there again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Montego Bay is right on the water. Loved the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtlebeachresort, Manager at Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us! We also appreciate the feedback you provided and the opportunity it provides us to improve our product and services. Since your departure, we have repainted the Montego Bay bathroom. We hope to see you again soon at Turtle Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key

Address: 9049 Midnight Path Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Beach Resort and Inn: Siesta Key & Sarasota Beach Hotels & Resort. Turtle Beach Resort Hotel & Marina is known as the most romantic beach resort hotel on Siesta Key, a beautiful barrier island located in Sarasota. We are an ideal place to vacation for you and your family. So, if you are looking for a beach hotel in Sarasota or a beach resort in Siesta Key, then our hotel accommodations and resort with the private hot tubs, hammocks, and boat docks will surely satisfy your expectations. Nestled at the south end of Siesta Key, Florida is an Olde Florida Style Resort where you will discover a romantic getaway for you and that special someone or a quiet vacation with family and pets. This boutique resort will offer you fishing off our private docks, boating, canoeing, kayaking, private hammocks and relaxation in your own private hot tub. Each waterfront cottage will offer you a private patio with your own private hot tub and hammock, and beautiful views of Little Sarasota Bay. As you're sipping your coffee on your private patio watching the sun rise over the bay, you might catch a glimpse of dolphins rolling by, pelicans and bald eagles fishing for breakfast, or a pod of manatees lazily swimming by. So, whether you are looking for an ideal family vacation, a romantic honeymoon destination or a pet friendly resort hotel, then Turtle Beach Resort is your place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.