We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key

Save Saved
You added Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9049 Midnight Path Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Siesta Key
north carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I had a great visit to the Inn at Turtle Bay. The folks there made us feel like family. The privacy and peacefulness of the Turtle Bay are priceless. The room was clean and had all the basics. Hot tub was great. The outside area was great for relaxing in the sun and eating outside. The pool is small but serves its purpose, as a nice little cool off. Bikes, canoes and kayak were available. The fishing equipment and beach equipment were in bad shape and need to be replaced but that was really our only issue. The Turtle Beach is beautiful and really private and you are only 2 miles from the awesome Siesta Key Beach.

Room Tip: If you want daily maid service, security guards and a bunch of rules, this is not the place for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    26
    9
    24
    25
See reviews for
33
120
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the Resort itself. I had visions of somewhat decrepit buildings judging by some of the comments and pictures. This is not an inexpensive place to stay but for my husband and myself, being on the water is priceless. That being said, I was nervous about what it would be like regardless. It was much nicer than I expected! We stayed in the Montego Bay right on the water and it was quite nice. VERY CLEAN!!! I was worried about that. The only negative I could put on that would be the paint in the bathroom was not a professional job. However, if you are comparing the Ritz to Turtle Beach as far as accommodations, you can't. The value is strictly in the location for this resort. You can get much nicer accommodations for the money you pay per night but to be able to sit and watch the sun rise and moon glisten over the water while sitting on your deck......priceless! Not to mention, you have kayaks and canoes at your finger tips without extra charge. I would definitely stay there again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Montego Bay is right on the water. Loved the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtlebeachresort, Manager at Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us! We also appreciate the feedback you provided and the opportunity it provides us to improve our product and services. Since your departure, we have repainted the Montego Bay bathroom. We hope to see you again soon at Turtle Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere in Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My family and I went down to Sarasota for my doctoral graduation (an 8 and a half hour drive) a few weeks ago and a friend recommended that we stay at the Turtle Beach Resort. My family has not stopped thanking me for the best trip of their lives and its been three weeks since we were there. This was the most relaxing weekend of my life. There are two beautiful beaches very near-by - one within walking distance and one just a five minute drive away. The staff was awesome - friendly, responsive, and super helpful. When I read other reviews before I made my reservation I was skeptical when I saw several reviews who said that they were reluctant to tell others just how amazing this resort is for fear that it would be 'discovered' by so many others that it became hard to book. Now I find myself feeling the same way. This is a hidden treasure. I am currently planning an extended return trip and I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms but you may want to ask if your cottage is beach side or bay side. They also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We reserved the whole resort for family and friends to have a weekend getaway, for a destination wedding in Siesta Key. Tropical storm Andrea blew through with a direct hit the day before we were to arrive. When we arrived on Friday, Turtle Beach Resort was immaculate -- they had cleaned all evidence of the storm, and it was as if it had never happened there. Matthew was on duty in the office; he was very hospitable and smoothly facilitated each person's arrival as well as a couple of special requests that we had. Several of our friends asked, "How did you find this place? It's wonderful." When we arrived, one gate was not closing correctly, so we asked for maintenance to adjust it -- they were there, fixing it before I even got back to my cottage! I really cannot say enough good things about this resort. Private hot tubs and hammocks, bikes, pleasant pool, covered deck, kayaks, fishing gear, grill, ... we used it all. It has a beautiful bay view, very relaxed atmosphere, away from the "beachy" traffic yet easy to get to Siesta Key's beautiful white beaches. A couple of relaxing restaurants are walking distance; full kitchen and plenty of room to eat at "home" if you prefer. Bottom line: Our group of 35 people had three generations there Friday-Sunday, and I heard not one complaint about the resort.

Room Tip: If you want absolute privacy, I recommend Rainforest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

After going to a crappy place that we found online, we left the hotel and came upon the cottages at siesta key. They were so kind that we were able to view them before deciding to stay. My Anniversary turned out wonderful thanks to Turtle Beach Resort Cottages. I could not have been happier and will definitely be back for a girls night. See you soon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at the cottages for my best friend's wedding. It was exactly what she had in mind, perfectly whimsical and full of plenty of toys for adventures (kayaks, canoes, and bicycles). Will always remember the moments we created here and what a beautiful back drop the destination was! Also, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights and wish it was for longer. Everything was great, it was super quiet and real chill. The bed was ridiculously comfortable. This inn was recommended by a friend and I'm glad she told me about it. So, I will definitely spread the word.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key

Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Hotel
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Florida
Address: 9049 Midnight Path Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Beach Resort and Inn: Siesta Key & Sarasota Beach Hotels & Resort. Turtle Beach Resort Hotel & Marina is known as the most romantic beach resort hotel on Siesta Key, a beautiful barrier island located in Sarasota. We are an ideal place to vacation for you and your family. So, if you are looking for a beach hotel in Sarasota or a beach resort in Siesta Key, then our hotel accommodations and resort with the private hot tubs, hammocks, and boat docks will surely satisfy your expectations. Nestled at the south end of Siesta Key, Florida is an Olde Florida Style Resort where you will discover a romantic getaway for you and that special someone or a quiet vacation with family and pets. This boutique resort will offer you fishing off our private docks, boating, canoeing, kayaking, private hammocks and relaxation in your own private hot tub. Each waterfront cottage will offer you a private patio with your own private hot tub and hammock, and beautiful views of Little Sarasota Bay. As you're sipping your coffee on your private patio watching the sun rise over the bay, you might catch a glimpse of dolphins rolling by, pelicans and bald eagles fishing for breakfast, or a pod of manatees lazily swimming by. So, whether you are looking for an ideal family vacation, a romantic honeymoon destination or a pet friendly resort hotel, then Turtle Beach Resort is your place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.