We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHARMING AND WELCOMING” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key

Save Saved
You added Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9049 Midnight Path Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Siesta Key
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“CHARMING AND WELCOMING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

A wonderful surprise. Tucked in on Siesta Key in a residential area, we stayed on the bay. Our two bedroom cottage was nicely appointed with a private hot tub. The cottage had a private deck literally on the water's edge. A great place to stay when visiting friends in the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    26
    9
    24
    25
See reviews for
33
119
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The staff was incredibly friendly! I especially loved the grounds, the rooms, the hot tubs ;), the scenery and the romantic settings. Bicycles, canoes, kayaks and fishing gear were included with the room. My Husband and I went for our honeymoon after we were married 12/12/12. We live in Sarasota, but we felt we were not even near home and in an exotic private isle made especially for us. Thank you so much Turtle Beach Resort!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Seabreeze a cute,blue room with an adorable kitchenette perfect for a romantic geta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Wanted: no one bothering us, a very private hot tub, beautiful secluded beaches, no add on charges yet free bicycles, canoes, beach chairs, condo like setting and did I mention, Very Private Hot Tub?!? Wow! What a vacation. Matt couldn't be more gracious. If we fished, it would even be better. Instead, we enjoyed walking Turtle Beach, biking to Siesta Key, canoeing to a private beach, and best - hot tubbing it every morning, afternoon and evening. We were under work stress, but no more. The best vacation and we loved this resort. Thank you Matt!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Essex Emgland, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I know Trip Advisor is keen to ensure reviews on here are accurate so I feel I must comment on the negative reviews I have just been reading. I do not recognise any of the negative points people have made, including a problem with a wedding - we got married on their deck and all was fantastic. I know our multiple stays were a few years ago now but why would we and so many others go back time after time and why would we all stay in touch with Gail and David, the owners, if any of what is said about them and their resort being horrible were true.
We are sophisticated travellers and have stayed in a whole range of hotels from the luxurious to the cheap motel - and Turtle Beach Resort is where we would return if we had just one choice. It is unique and very special and we have noe hesitation in recommending it to people with taste who are looking for somewhere to relax, be romantic, chill and BE HONEST.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Wanted to spend a couple of days with another couple in Sarasota. Found a fabulous place. Fresh ground coffee, lots of face clothes (a pet peeve in most lodging), lots of electric outlets. Everything to make the trip comfortable. Sat on chaises after a round of golf. And after our cocktail hour and dinner, finished up in the private hot tub drinking sherry thoughtfully provided by our hosts. Would come back again on a heartbeat- and a romantic one at that!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

When we first moved to Sarasota, we stayed at the Turtle Beach Resort for a couple of weeks before moving into our new home. We still see the owners from time to time and have met some of their guests that have become personal friends of theirs as we have, one of them from England have been returning for 20 years. I cannot find a better recommendation!!! We are often asked by out of town friends to recommend a good, relaxing and peaceful place to stay. We did recommend Turtle Beach Resort where the athmosphere is condusive to romantic relaxation. We subsequently attended a Chamber of Commerce party at the resort.
Every one of the friends that stayed at the resort from our recommendation were very pleased and said they would use it again. They enjoyed the cottages by the water, with amenities that allowed them to relax and cook their meals if they wanted to or go out to restaurants that are plentyful in Sarasota. Nothing formal, just beautiful like Florida.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the the East side cottage and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you are looking for that Ritz sort of place, Turtle Beach Resort is not for you. If you are looking for a quiet and quaint sort of place, Turtle Beach Resort is for you. Take a look at their webite, because they deliver exactly what they say they will. We really enjoyed our stay here. It's the perfect location (if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of busy tourist areas), at the secluded south end of Siesta Key. Our cottage, the Southwestern, overlooked the water, so we could just sit out on our terrace and soak in our great views. They allow dogs, so it was nice to be able to take my two dogs with us. We didn't even take full advantage of everything they offer (i.e. free kayaks and bikes and private jacuzzi), and still had a terrifc time. I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key

Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Hotel
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Florida
Address: 9049 Midnight Path Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Beach Resort and Inn: Siesta Key & Sarasota Beach Hotels & Resort. Turtle Beach Resort Hotel & Marina is known as the most romantic beach resort hotel on Siesta Key, a beautiful barrier island located in Sarasota. We are an ideal place to vacation for you and your family. So, if you are looking for a beach hotel in Sarasota or a beach resort in Siesta Key, then our hotel accommodations and resort with the private hot tubs, hammocks, and boat docks will surely satisfy your expectations. Nestled at the south end of Siesta Key, Florida is an Olde Florida Style Resort where you will discover a romantic getaway for you and that special someone or a quiet vacation with family and pets. This boutique resort will offer you fishing off our private docks, boating, canoeing, kayaking, private hammocks and relaxation in your own private hot tub. Each waterfront cottage will offer you a private patio with your own private hot tub and hammock, and beautiful views of Little Sarasota Bay. As you're sipping your coffee on your private patio watching the sun rise over the bay, you might catch a glimpse of dolphins rolling by, pelicans and bald eagles fishing for breakfast, or a pod of manatees lazily swimming by. So, whether you are looking for an ideal family vacation, a romantic honeymoon destination or a pet friendly resort hotel, then Turtle Beach Resort is your place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.