We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Florida Coastal Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key to your Saves list
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9049 Midnight Path Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old Florida Coastal Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

If you're looking to drop yourself into a Jimmy Buffet song without driving all the way to Key West, this place is ideal. Weathered boat docks, salty air, hammocks under palm trees and Florida wildlife all outside your private front door. Everyone on site was helpful but hands off. If you want to be picky about an occasional ceiling patch, you probably complain in general and this is not the place for you. If you value clean, quaint, and private accommodations that allow you to relax on your terms, you will fall in love with Turtle Beach Resort.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    37
    13
    29
    25
See reviews for
40
156
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a fabulous time at Turtle Beach Resort. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Very cozy resort right on the bay that close to everything but not overwhelming. We still were able to have a sense of privacy. The fact that the resort is pet friendly is amazing. We were able to bring our new puppy and she absolutely loved the area! Can't wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

If you've travelled in Europe, you come to the conclusion that "charm" and "romantic" mean old and kinda decrepit. That doesn't stop the pleasure. People, what you are paying for here is PRIVACY. My husband and I enjoyed every moment we spent here and we didn't regret the splurge. We want to go back. We stayed in the Hibiscus Room first. I felt like I was on my honeymoon; the beautiful furnishings and innovative planning of these rooms caused me to feel like I was completely alone with my spouse. The jacuzzi had too much chlorine, but we fixed that by running it before we got in. 'Sides, I don't know what the industry standards are for private in-suite jacuzzis. I'm not a youngster but this place had me and my spouse giggling and snuggling all weekend long. The king sized four poster bed was a huge hit with us. We liked it so much, we're going shopping for our own. The same couple now owns a place across the street called "the inn at turtle beach". We stayed there too. See that review to compare the two.

Room Tip: So far the Hibiscus room is my fave. Looking forward to trying others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Turtle Beach Resort was everything we wanted and more! We had our wedding down in Siesta Key on Turtle Beach and it was absolutely perfect!
Our family rented 9 of the 10 rooms and each were distinctly different and wonderful! We stayed in the Caribbean room and didn't want to leave the resort at the end of the trip.
The family enjoyed the open pool deck (complete with lounge chairs and shade) that overlooked the Intercoastal Waterway. The resort had fishing poles and kayaks for use at anytime (which we all did)!
Beach chairs/umbrellas/boogie boards/etc. are available for those that need or want to partake in some wonderful (and deserved) beach time. There were also beach cruiser bikes that were available to ride into town or just a short ride over to Turtle Beach.
The resort was quiet and the perfect spot for anyone looking for a wonderful, relaxing and romantic vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful and each boasts a different decor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This place was so beautiful and cozy, we didn't want to leave! The owners were so friendly and welcoming! I just got engaged there July 20,2012, and it couldn't have been any more perfect. We have the best time and the staff really know where to tell you to go to have fun and relax. I love, love, love, it! The rooms were so romantic, and they were immaculate! We stayed in their "Country Cottage", as well as their "Hibiscus" suites. They were both beautiful rooms, and if we could have taken off from work for longer we would have stayed a whole week. When it came time for us to check out the staff were willing to help, by packing our room, and also allowed, in fact, insisted we still enjoy all of their accommodations for the entire day. So we took a canoe to a private beach and had a picnic, and got back when we got back, with no worries at all about having to leave the property, even tho we checked out at 11. This place is amazing, and I will definitely tell everyone I know where to go if they need a romantic get away! We will be back!

Room Tip: The Hibiscus room is really a romantic and private room for a couples only trip. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Turtle Beach Resort is on the quiet south end of Siesta Key. TBR had spacious two bedroom/kitchen/hot tub suites (we were in Key West), short walk to beach and a nice view of Little Sarasota Bay. The owners were very charming and helpful. Nice supply of free kayak, canoe and bike rentals. However, besides the pool area, the property and rooms need updating. Porches should be screened. It was pricey so I felt its overall value was weak. They do take pets even though they are banned on all key beaches.

Room Tip: If you want a patio area, see if they have one with screens. Certain rooms offer more private hot tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Our lovely, romantic cottage was right on the Bay, The property takes you back in time, think Caneel Bay before the renovation. Ceiling fans in bamboo ceilings, hammocks for two by the water, Mainland Florida feels very far away, but is 5 minutes. Here is the relaxing tranquility of your own cottage on the bay, with enthusiastic and kindly staff. We brought our two children, Newfoundland and Pomeranian, and they were mesmerized by the enchanting environment. We loved this place! PS. Ophelia's next door is great, and no car needed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#4 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#7 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
5.0 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 11 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
3.0 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
2.5 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#1 of 11 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key

Address: 9049 Midnight Path Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Beach Resort and Inn: Siesta Key & Sarasota Beach Hotels & Resort. Turtle Beach Resort Hotel & Marina is known as the most romantic beach resort hotel on Siesta Key, a beautiful barrier island located in Sarasota. We are an ideal place to vacation for you and your family. So, if you are looking for a beach hotel in Sarasota or a beach resort in Siesta Key, then our hotel accommodations and resort with the private hot tubs, hammocks, and boat docks will surely satisfy your expectations. Nestled at the south end of Siesta Key, Florida is an Olde Florida Style Resort where you will discover a romantic getaway for you and that special someone or a quiet vacation with family and pets. This boutique resort will offer you fishing off our private docks, boating, canoeing, kayaking, private hammocks and relaxation in your own private hot tub. Each cottage will offer you a private patio with your own private hot tub and hammock, and beautiful views of Little Sarasota Bay. As you're sipping your coffee on your private patio watching the sun rise over the bay, you might catch a glimpse of dolphins rolling by, pelicans and bald eagles fishing for breakfast, or a pod of manatees lazily swimming by. So, whether you are looking for an ideal family vacation, a romantic honeymoon destination or a pet friendly resort hotel, then Turtle Beach Resort is your place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.