We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conclare Aman's Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Conclare Aman's Beach Resort
Save
You added Conclare Aman's Beach Resort to your Saves list
6738 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Siesta Key
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at the Conclare on two different visits. The property managers are very helpful and go out of their way to accommodate your requests. The property gives you beach towels to use, has a shed full of rafts and noodles and the beach is only footsteps away.
The location is very convenient to restaurants as well and we walked to nearby places to eat.
This is very homey, down to earth and relaxed. There is no bellhop, no valet, no concierge so you need to be able to live without the high end amenities if you stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    20
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
70
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed here for several days this past May. Very nice. Kitchen had everything we needed. Bed and pillows very comfy. Very short walk to the beach. Nice thick beach towels were provided.
Pool area was just ok.
We would definitely stay here again when visiting siesta key.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Had a wonderful stay. Scott and Janie helped to make it a great place to stay.
They were always there to help with any questions and couldn't do enough to help. The beach is so close and you can walk to stores and restaurants without having to get into your car. Already booked for next year.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Conclare because although we really like Tropical Beach Resorts, the prices have gone up quite a bit in the last couple years. Conclare has reasonable prices and is in the same area so we thought we would give it a try. We stayed in unit #3 which is right by the office. Overall, we liked it. The courtyard is really cute and even though it’s near the road, it feels very secluded and private. We spent time laying out and eating in the courtyard several times. Conclare is also one of the closest resorts to the beach on the drive and they provide you with beach towels. They have a couple grills in the courtyard, and although they aren’t in the best shape, we were glad to have them as we grilled a few times.

The room was small, but cute and clean. We really liked the tile floors, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchenette was functional. In an effort to save money, we brought food with us and cooked almost every meal in the room or on the grills. They had lots of dishes, a sink, a 2-burner cook top built into the counter, a microwave, a small toaster oven/convection oven on the counter, and a dishwasher. (No paper towel – good for the environment, but I would recommend bringing your own or grabbing some from a fast food place.)

Their housekeeping is not frequent. If you’re there less than a week, your room will not get cleaned unless you’re willing to pay extra. This is good for people who like complete privacy and would rather not be bothered, but if you consider yourself a little high-maintenance this would not be the place for you. We were frugal with our towel use although I’m sure if we asked we could have swapped out, but I would have liked at least 1 cleaning half way through our 5 night stay.

However, our biggest complaint was the lack of coffee. Or at least lack of notice on the website that coffee is not provided. We didn’t want to buy coffee, cream and sugar because we have a bunch at home that we would have brought had we known. They do provide a coffee pot and filters – just BYOC! I had to take off a whole star rating for the coffee misunderstanding.

Suggestions to the owners:
Make a note on website about coffee
Offer recycling in the rooms or maybe place a recycle bin next to the trash bin near the grills
The shower is huge – plenty of room for one of those spring loaded shower caddy’s in the corner so toiletries don’t have to be placed on the floor of the shower

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I loved the Conclare..the managers Jane and Scott were friendly and helpful.
Unit #10 was just perfect for what I needed. The entire property was clean and
well maintained and well lit, which was important since I was a female alone there.
The beach is gorgeous, and the pool a welcome break from the hot sun. All in all
I would highly recommend the Conclare when you are visiting Siesta Key.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband, two boys 10 & 8 and I spent a week at Conclare in June 2011 & June 2012 and loved it! We had never been to Siesta Key before that, but Conlare was recommended to us by a friend. Now it is our favorite place to go and my boys love it. We stayed in the same unit both years, a large efficiency with two full size beds, a large bathroom and spacious kitchen with full size appliances. Perfect for a family of four with two small kids. There is a shed on the property with beach toys and some beach chairs for guests to use. They provide beach towels too! I am very picky when it comes to the cleanliness of hotels, so I was very pleased to find the unit extremely clean. The beach is a very short 3 min. walk from the room and is absolutely beautiful! The pool is shared with a few other properties but is plenty big enough and never seemed crowded. It is a short walk to shops and restaurants. Scott and Janie, the property managers, were lovley people and always very helpful. We are going back to Siesta Key in April but sadly staying at another property because Conlare was booked solid. They have a lot of repeat custormers. In fact we met several of them the last time we were there, and they told us they book their vacation for the following year before they leave. Overall, we had two great experiences at Conclare and will definatley be back. It is as close to ocean front as you can get at very affordable rates compared to the rest of the properties on Sara Sea Circle. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have everything you need. If you are looking for a fantastic beach vacation spot at afordable rates, Conclare is your place!

Room Tip: Rooms 10 & 11 can be rented together to make a 3 bedroom unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have been to conclare 2 years in a row...absolutly love it...condo is very nice...actually stayed in the same unit both years...upset we didn't get to go this last year...private beach is amazing and the atmosphere of Sara sea circle is the best!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conclare Aman's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conclare Aman's Beach Resort

Address: 6738 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Conclare Aman`s Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Conclare Amans Beach Hotel
Conclare Amans Beach Motel
Conclare Aman's Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conclare Aman's Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.